[Central] Free download questions

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
User avatar
michaelmurfy
Posts: 214
Joined: 24 Dec 2016 22:15
Donation rank:
Location: Wellington
Contact:

26 Feb 2018 08:49

Flywheel wrote:
15 Feb 2018 16:14
Too the admin l who answered my post, Please read what i said, i always get the paid version, i do not care about your tests, i have two new versions of WinRAR and &Zip, at least 6 times it says they are corrupted, please do not call me a liar. Now why i am i posting, i have really had it with this forum and it's rude manner to folk. Now i get two unsolicited emails from you good folk asking me to update your program, now if you don't care and and only come up with this drivel, please remove me from your mailing lists. I have been with ProMods from day one, but your forum sickens me. . I do not want any emails from you folk anymore, i hope you understand , that as good as ProMods is , life goes on. Goodbye, regards Peter
Sorry to hear that Peter. I was only just trying to explain there isn't any issues with the archives themselves and not meaning to be rude or anything. Anyway, hope you got it sorted in the end.
Promods Server Administrator

Alex1289
Posts: 17
Joined: 11 Jul 2017 14:17

26 Feb 2018 18:58

michaelmurfy wrote:
25 Feb 2018 19:10
Alex1289 wrote:
25 Feb 2018 14:53
Why does the first part of your map keeps being damaged .I downloaded it 5 times and it gives me the same error :This file is corrupted or ......
The files are not damaged - I've verified this on the servers themselves. Likely your Antivirus meddling with things or if you're using a download manager then it is likely that. It is recommended by many if you're on Windows 10 to not install third party antivirus software and just use the built in Windows Defender.
I uninstalled the only antivirus I had ,which was Malwarebytes.Apart from that I have no other antivirus .Nothing about adblock or something on my browser.I tried installing the file on both Mozilla Firefox and Microsoft Edge ,still it says it is damaged.Please help me !
Note :I have tried with both WinRar and 7-zip with turned off protection and it gives me the same result

User avatar
michaelmurfy
Posts: 214
Joined: 24 Dec 2016 22:15
Donation rank:
Location: Wellington
Contact:

26 Feb 2018 19:35

Alex1289 wrote:
26 Feb 2018 18:58
I uninstalled the only antivirus I had ,which was Malwarebytes.Apart from that I have no other antivirus .Nothing about adblock or something on my browser.I tried installing the file on both Mozilla Firefox and Microsoft Edge ,still it says it is damaged.Please help me !
Note :I have tried with both WinRar and 7-zip with turned off protection and it gives me the same result
Use Google Chrome with no download accelerators or anything.
Promods Server Administrator

GreenMax
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 Feb 2018 10:21

27 Feb 2018 14:58

I have a problem with opening the first file it says that is corrupted.I downloaded it the same way u said without anything and with chrome.Can u please help?

User avatar
michaelmurfy
Posts: 214
Joined: 24 Dec 2016 22:15
Donation rank:
Location: Wellington
Contact:

27 Feb 2018 20:07

Alex1289 wrote:
26 Feb 2018 18:58
...
GreenMax wrote:
27 Feb 2018 14:58
I have a problem with opening the first file it says that is corrupted.I downloaded it the same way u said without anything and with chrome.Can u please help?
Right - I've put the file on another server. It has been checked and is valid and will be there for a short time for anyone with the first file problem to test. Please let me know.

Edit: Link expired.
Promods Server Administrator

Alex1289
Posts: 17
Joined: 11 Jul 2017 14:17

27 Feb 2018 20:40

<snip>

Still the same result ,the archive is corrupted . I tried on another computer with chorme, like you told me and it still gives me the same result .Please do something about this .
Last edited by Volleybal4life on 27 Feb 2018 21:54, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please don't quote the post directly above yours. https://www.promods.net/app.php/rules#rule-3k

User avatar
Davyddin
Moderator
Posts: 1639
Joined: 22 Jun 2017 22:00
Donation rank:
Location: Helsingfors, Nyland, Finland
Contact:

28 Feb 2018 00:23

I just re-downloaded, tested and extracted (with both uploads of the 001). As expected, the multipart tested and extracted perfectly correctly. I.e. ProMods cannot "do something about this". The problem exists solely on your end. What exact result does the tester give, when you run it with all seven parts fully downloaded and in the same location?
ProMods moderator, translator, and tester. ATS and ETS2 player and modder. Author e.g. of the Profile Jumpstart mods. Fennoswede from the Finnish archipelago.

User avatar
Snowleopard
Posts: 73
Joined: 06 Aug 2013 00:48
Donation rank:
Location: UK

28 Feb 2018 14:15

I figured I would also try and see if thier was something wrong but as expected, nothing wrong with the files at all. I downloaded both file 1s and checked that they worked the way they are supposed to. The only way I could re-create the file failing is by trying to extract the single file.
So I would certainly check your method of how you extract the files.
Ensure all 7 downloaded files are in 1 folder, right click on file one and select 7Zip Extract here and the magic will happen and give you your SCS Pro Mods files.

Best Regards,
Snowy
World of Trucks
https://www.worldoftrucks.com/en/online ... hp?id=1044
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/snowysnowleopard?ref=hl
General Manager JWT VTC 2011+ (UKTS/GTS/ETS2/ATS)
PMs since V1.0 2013 8-)
@7 12 18
Map cover: 65% PM 2.32/RusMap/Gr8Steppe
Driven miles: ETS2 1,990,000 ATS 700,000 8-)

Alex1289
Posts: 17
Joined: 11 Jul 2017 14:17

28 Feb 2018 18:40

The tester says , it can't find the first file .I tried on another computer and it gives me the same result .One weird thing I noticed it is that the file is has one strange number in it .So the file should be named like this :promods-v226.7z , but my file is named like this promods-v226.7z(1) .That (1) showed up also on my other computer even though I have never tried to install on it . There must be something about the IP I guess. By the way I am not trolling here , I just want to play this map.I really don't think that I am the only one who has this issue .Thanks in advance !
Last edited by Alex1289 on 28 Feb 2018 18:45, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9473
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

28 Feb 2018 18:45

It adds (1) to the name if a file with this name exists already. If you download the same file multiple times, it'll add (2), (3) and so on. So just rename that file.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek



Post Reply
  • Information