[Central] Free download questions

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
User avatar
Noah_Lukas
Developer
Posts: 2665
Joined: 02 Aug 2015 11:46
Location: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Contact:

11 May 2018 17:32

Oh erg yes .... now :D (I interpreted that differently)
Developer for Germany and France
Regional Coordinator for the Central Region

Kinas
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Sep 2016 18:44

12 May 2018 08:59

So bad :( Downloaded 3 part =.=

User avatar
Noah_Lukas
Developer
Posts: 2665
Joined: 02 Aug 2015 11:46
Location: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Contact:

12 May 2018 10:30

The best is to download part after part (after the previous one is successfully loaded).
Developer for Germany and France
Regional Coordinator for the Central Region

supertin
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 May 2018 07:57
Donation rank:

18 May 2018 09:08

FYI - I got that blocked message earlier. I registered, activated, went back to the download page, where it asked me to log in. I put in the new username and password, and got that error.
So I loaded the forum, noticed I wasn't logged in, and tried logging in there. Worked fine. So I tried the download page again, and it works fine.

ohad11
Posts: 1
Joined: 20 May 2018 15:28

20 May 2018 18:19

hey all i download the promods-v227.7z.001 and it is saying its broken what i need to do?

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4617
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

20 May 2018 18:27

You need all files not only 1.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

ferdiepip
Posts: 20
Joined: 08 Dec 2015 17:46
Location: Zeist, Netherlands
Contact:

21 May 2018 06:50

Is it okay if i delete the old version of promods? I don't have many space on my PC...

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4617
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

21 May 2018 08:47

yes you don't need to old Versions anymore.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

ThibautPSG38
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 May 2017 15:01
Location: Grenoble

21 May 2018 09:27

Hello community!

I come to get your "lights" today because I installed as usual the latest version of the promods (2.27).
Good as usual I put this in my file mods, I go into the game, I replace the old mod by the new ones by putting them well in the same place. While loading the game I have this message:
https://imageshack.com/a/img922/4579/2neNZ0.png
We agree, I still have this message, but in general I have "load" the last part, and the game loads normally replacing the old mod by the new ones. Except that this message comes back indefinitely! By telling me that these mods there are not found, as if I had forgotten one ...

I also put here all my mod manager who has always worked well:
https://imageshack.com/a/img923/2576/ngyo1q.png
https://imageshack.com/a/img923/4949/PDMe7q.png

What do you think ? Being accustomed to ETS and mods for a long time I confess not to understand too much...
I thought it might be because of other mods, not yet updated for version 1.31, but in this case the game should crash and come back to the office!

In short if some of you can help me, I thank them in advance !

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9461
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

21 May 2018 11:41

We need to see your game.log after that "loop" happens for you.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Rumen1234 and 7 guests