[REL] Sardinia map 0.9.1

You can share and discuss other map mods here
User avatar
Davyddin
Moderator
Posts: 1639
Joined: 22 Jun 2017 22:00
Donation rank:
Location: Helsingfors, Nyland, Finland
Contact:

14 Oct 2018 21:10

Well, they have to actually exist somewhere if a map uses them.
ProMods moderator, translator, and tester. ATS and ETS2 player and modder. Author e.g. of the Profile Jumpstart mods. Fennoswede from the Finnish archipelago.

id777
Posts: 721
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 18:05
Donation rank:
Location: Кривой Рог, Днепропетровская область, Украина / UA

14 Oct 2018 21:17

so what is the answer? what i should to use if i want to play sardinia map with promods and southern region???
id777 ;)

System: Windows 10
Processor: Intel Core [email protected] x6
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX1060 6GB

Image

User avatar
ShirBlackspots
Posts: 225
Joined: 13 Apr 2016 00:30
Donation rank:

14 Oct 2018 21:20

You are giving a non-answer. What you should be saying is "Yes, they should be activated" or "No, they don't have to be activated"

User avatar
Davyddin
Moderator
Posts: 1639
Joined: 22 Jun 2017 22:00
Donation rank:
Location: Helsingfors, Nyland, Finland
Contact:

14 Oct 2018 21:40

I misunderstood your question. Apologies. If also using another map mod which already includes the necessary prefabs, the prefab package provided in the first post of this topic is of course not needed. I am personally not 100% which mods actually do contain them, unfortunately, but I think ProMods does. Thus, if playing Sardinia Map together with ProMods, you have to use the legacy compatibility fix, but you shouldn't have to activate the prefab pack provided here.
ProMods moderator, translator, and tester. ATS and ETS2 player and modder. Author e.g. of the Profile Jumpstart mods. Fennoswede from the Finnish archipelago.

User avatar
ShirBlackspots
Posts: 225
Joined: 13 Apr 2016 00:30
Donation rank:

14 Oct 2018 22:03

Ok, thanks. I think that helps.

id777
Posts: 721
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 18:05
Donation rank:
Location: Кривой Рог, Днепропетровская область, Украина / UA

14 Oct 2018 23:10

Thank you, Davyddin, now it's clear.
id777 ;)

System: Windows 10
Processor: Intel Core [email protected] x6
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX1060 6GB

Image

User avatar
Topolino
Posts: 431
Joined: 14 Jul 2017 05:24
Location: Baden-Württemberg, Germany

15 Oct 2018 07:29

Davyddin wrote:
14 Oct 2018 21:40
Thus, if playing Sardinia Map together with ProMods, you have to use the legacy compatibility fix, but you shouldn't have to activate the prefab pack provided here.
I am not shure, but does ProMods use all of FLD's prefabs?

I haven't tried it, but the compatibility with ProMods and e. g. RusMap could be fixed with activating the prefabs. Thus, I guess that you can play the map with other maps and PM and without Daviddyn's fix, if you put the prefabs file at the top. Later, I'll try it again.
Former beta tester (June 2018 to March 2019)
v1.5: GERMAN CITY NAMES mod

User avatar
Topolino
Posts: 431
Joined: 14 Jul 2017 05:24
Location: Baden-Württemberg, Germany

15 Oct 2018 18:34

I tried it now:
Sardinia map works with other map combinations without ProMods Legacy Compatibility Fix. Thus, you do not need this fix if you at least load Sardinia prefabs file above ProMods.

Another thing: I discovered a fatal issue of the map: I confused the map sectors, so the map includes now the sector of south-east Bergen (sec-0003-0014). :roll:
Which means that if you load it above ProMods, this happens:

Image

To avoid this issue, I strongly recommend everybody to use this load order:

Image
- RusMap files
- Sardinia Map Ferry & Prefabs
- ProMods files
- Sardinia Map Base

RusMap is just an example here for any other map you are using. Of course, you don't need the vegetation fix if you don't use RusMap.

The only disadvantage of the load order is that the game won’t display the Sardinian loading screens.

We will also publish a fixed version 0.9.1 at the weekend which will also fixes some bugs (e. g. Mike7O's reports – thank you! ;-))
Last edited by Topolino on 16 Oct 2018 05:40, edited 1 time in total.
Former beta tester (June 2018 to March 2019)
v1.5: GERMAN CITY NAMES mod

User avatar
Davyddin
Moderator
Posts: 1639
Joined: 22 Jun 2017 22:00
Donation rank:
Location: Helsingfors, Nyland, Finland
Contact:

15 Oct 2018 22:00

Topolino wrote:
15 Oct 2018 18:34
Sardinia map works with other map combinations without ProMods Legacy Compatibility Fix. Thus, you do not need this fix if you at least load Sardinia prefabs file.
Please be aware that this is true only if loading Sardinia Map on top.
ProMods moderator, translator, and tester. ATS and ETS2 player and modder. Author e.g. of the Profile Jumpstart mods. Fennoswede from the Finnish archipelago.

User avatar
vulchor
Posts: 100
Joined: 02 Jul 2016 07:28
Donation rank:
Location: Minnesota, USA

16 Oct 2018 20:16

The download link to the ferry file on the first post is broken.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests