Closing down after loading half way through

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Wolfseye
Posts: 78
Joined: 02 Mar 2017 10:05

18 Oct 2018 20:57

Now I removed all but Promods (and I know that map order worked plenty of times before!), and its still closing down after loading half way through.



Please, someone give me a hint why its not working. So i guess for the whole Rusmap and other map mods, i might need a fix. But with just Promods, do I still need to add a fix ?
Btw, now it doesnt even create a crash log anymore, which it did in the beginning. Now its just the regular log. Why no crash log when it clearly CSD ?
Last edited by Davyddin on 18 Oct 2018 21:02, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Split into new topic from RusMap thread. Please stay on topic.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5174
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

18 Oct 2018 21:03

There's no crash in the log, you closed the game yourself. Also I see many many othere Mods loaded then just "only" ProMods
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

Wolfseye
Posts: 78
Joined: 02 Mar 2017 10:05

18 Oct 2018 21:05

Trucker2223 wrote:
18 Oct 2018 21:03
There's no crash in the log, you closed the game yourself. Also I see many many othere Mods loaded then just "only" ProMods
I didnt close the game itself, lol. And yes, there are other mods, but not map mods. And I used those same mods before, couple months ago, and they all worked fine, in that order.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5174
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

18 Oct 2018 21:06

Code: Select all

00:02:25.418 : [sys] Process manager shutdown.
Thats what the Log tells.
Post the log right after the crash
/edit I see that the first Job generation failed. Try an other starting city then erfurt.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

User avatar
Davyddin
Moderator
Posts: 1640
Joined: 22 Jun 2017 22:00
Donation rank:
Location: Helsingfors, Nyland, Finland
Contact:

18 Oct 2018 21:10

@Wolfseye, yes, your game auto-aborted, but as was said you are loading these mods on top of ProMods:

Code: Select all

Realistic Graphics Mod - by Frkn64
Promods Compatibility Addon for Realistic Graphics Mod
Increased Bloom Addon for Realistic Graphics Mod
Realistic Vehicle Lights - by Frkn64
RJL Cabin Accessories DLC compatibility addon
RJL Scania R & Streamline + Trailer Skin
RJL Mighty Griffin DLC compatibility addon
ETS2 [Tool] Construction Roof Grill + Led Bar
SCS Light and accessories Add-on
More Ai Traffic V-1.8.6
Larger camera
Sound Fixes Pack v18.15.4 - ETS2
Pragmatic Thunder and Rain Sound quality
JNR-SNR Money and XP cheat
Please also try again without them.
ProMods moderator, translator, and tester. ATS and ETS2 player and modder. Author e.g. of the Profile Jumpstart mods. Fennoswede from the Finnish archipelago.

Wolfseye
Posts: 78
Joined: 02 Mar 2017 10:05

18 Oct 2018 21:11

For that I need to create yet another profile ?

User avatar
Davyddin
Moderator
Posts: 1640
Joined: 22 Jun 2017 22:00
Donation rank:
Location: Helsingfors, Nyland, Finland
Contact:

18 Oct 2018 21:11

No, you just need to deactivate those mods.
ProMods moderator, translator, and tester. ATS and ETS2 player and modder. Author e.g. of the Profile Jumpstart mods. Fennoswede from the Finnish archipelago.

Wolfseye
Posts: 78
Joined: 02 Mar 2017 10:05

18 Oct 2018 21:13

Now all other than Promods is gone. yet it still crashes to desktop before loading ends.



Edit:

Load order in Mod manager:

Code: Select all

### TOP IN MOD MANAGER ###

ProMods Trailer and Company Pack (Trailer Definitions - Standalone)
ProMods Trailer and Company Pack (Company Definitions)
ProMods Trailer and Company Pack (Trailer Package)
ProMods Trailer and Company Pack (Trailer Package)
ProMods Trailer and Company Pack (Company Package)
ProMods Definition Package
ProMods Map Package
ProMods Media Package
ProMods Models Package 3
ProMods Models Package 2
ProMods Models Package 1
ProMods Assets Package

### BOTTOM IN MOD MANAGER ###
Edit:

I'd say there seems to be an issue with Promods and the city "Erfurt" because for some reason it seems not to be able to create a first job there.
Last edited by Davyddin on 19 Oct 2018 16:24, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Please edit your posts instead of multiposting and please enclose lists in code tags

bengt.jensie
Posts: 240
Joined: 19 May 2015 09:07
Contact:

19 Oct 2018 00:13

@Wolfseye

Are you using Suprics FFB plugin? Have you tested other cities as startingpoints?

Wolfseye
Posts: 78
Joined: 02 Mar 2017 10:05

19 Oct 2018 00:17

No, i dont use that Plugin. FFB as in Force Feedback ? I have Force Feedback enabled ingame, but I dont have a plugin in addition.
Also works fine without Promods, tested that earlier. Regular ETS2 with some of the other Mods I used in the Promods profile before, work all fine. Just Promods wont work properly.

Will add another profile (somewhat annoying to have to do that all the time) tomorrow and test it again.
Last edited by Davyddin on 19 Oct 2018 16:25, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please avoid excessive and unnecessary quoting



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 4 guests