[Fixed] [#16976/#17102/#17103] [2.32] Black textures with OpenGL

This is where fixed bugs are moved into
User avatar
Davyddin
Moderator
Posts: 1637
Joined: 22 Jun 2017 22:00
Donation rank:
Location: Helsingfors, Nyland, Finland
Contact:

30 Nov 2018 00:48

Merged in later similar report.
ProMods moderator, translator, and tester. ATS and ETS2 player and modder. Author e.g. of the Profile Jumpstart mods. Fennoswede from the Finnish archipelago.

mark170981
Posts: 8
Joined: 07 Oct 2017 14:17

30 Nov 2018 01:32

Have tried running ETS2 1.33 with promods 2.32 in a new profile with just promods enabled and the same thing happens again with the black buildings and road signs in london see image for more inc coordinates .
mod2.jpg
mod2.jpg (204.32 KiB) Viewed 1066 times

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7689
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

30 Nov 2018 01:56

All these errors appear by running the game in OpenGL. If you are on Windows, please use DirectX instead.
If you are on MacOS / Linux, we can't help sadly.. but we will try to find out why this is happening.
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

mark170981
Posts: 8
Joined: 07 Oct 2017 14:17

30 Nov 2018 01:59

I thought the steam version of ets loaded in direct X by default ?

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7689
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

30 Nov 2018 02:03

It should do, but it doesn't hurt checking..
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

mark170981
Posts: 8
Joined: 07 Oct 2017 14:17

30 Nov 2018 03:22

Have now tested with DirectX 64bit and now confirm that solved the issue with black buildings and roads . So can mark this as Resolved.

Startape
Posts: 122
Joined: 14 Jul 2017 12:03
Donation rank:

30 Nov 2018 11:02

I'm on Apple !
What can I do ?

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4503
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

30 Nov 2018 12:38

nothing, those models have to be fixed in a future Update by the developer. This seems to be an OpenGL only Problem.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

Startape
Posts: 122
Joined: 14 Jul 2017 12:03
Donation rank:

30 Nov 2018 14:15

FR:
Comme d'hab ceux qui sont sur Mac sont les plus abandonnés .............

EN:
As usual those who are on Mac are the most abandoned .............
Last edited by bmwGTR on 30 Nov 2018 14:55, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: added translation with google translate (better than nothing) -use english on the main forum

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9398
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

30 Nov 2018 15:28

Time to change the system then? ;)

We don't test our map in OpenGL mode, because it causes visual issues and may be unstable - so there's no point to do it. Besides, imagine driving the same road in both DirectX and OpenGL - nobody has time for it... Only a tiny bit of our players use OpenGL and it's not a recommended method to run this game. OpenGL was always "behind" in my experience, no matter what game.

We're just a modding group, not programmers, so we can only try to fix such issues after players report them (hopefully it's something we can fix, we have limited possibilites).
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek



Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests