Development on version 2.x (Iberian Peninsula Project)

Here we will update you with the latest progress.
User avatar
U&I
Posts: 88
Joined: 07 Jul 2015 14:43

06 Apr 2019 13:06

Vøytek wrote:
06 Apr 2019 12:58
[... ] it's obviously not possible.
roger that

but i've noticed/noted that 30km in valencia are "longer" that 30km in an highway. idk if that an illusion or not..

I think that that's just an illusion. But if it's not, then they could do the same for Madrid
Image
AP-8 [BILBAO] -- AP-1 [VITORIA-GASTEIZ] km69

Image
A-1 [MADRID] km392

ImageImage
A-1 [IRUN] km403

Exited af for Promods Iberia and also Maghreb MAP :D

[WIP] MAGHREB MAP

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9486
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

06 Apr 2019 13:30

It's just a "trick" that makes the scale in cities 1:3 instead of 1:19 - but it affects only the GPS and time, the real scale is still 1:19 and you can't magically fit more.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

Shiva
Posts: 1735
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

06 Apr 2019 13:44

Map scale stays at 1:19. While time scale can be changed to 1:3, in the map editor.
I do not remember what the name is, but... city time scale square marker, sort of.

Vøytek, a shrinking feature would have been very nice.
As in... the world and the truck shrinks. No clue how that could be done tho.


Quoted due to being on previous page:
EdgeGladiator wrote:
06 Apr 2019 09:21
I don't have the same guess about M-30. I think that a part of the M-30 between A-4 and A-1 (mostly east part) will be added, because it's the main part of M-30.
M-30 like this? Quite possible.
Future will tell :)
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

User avatar
EdgeGladiator
Posts: 2449
Joined: 11 Mar 2017 11:54
Location: Argenteuil, Ile-de-France

06 Apr 2019 13:57

yeah I mean that part
Image

ProMods Junior Beta-Tester and Translator

[WIP] Southern France rework
[WIP] Mediterranean Map
[WIP] Maghreb Map
[REL] Real European Gas Stations Reloaded for Promods

[FR] Fiches conseille voyage : Route France, Espagne et Maroc on Yabiladi

tantalus
Posts: 63
Joined: 04 Mar 2019 01:14

09 Apr 2019 20:50

Shiva wrote:
06 Apr 2019 06:09
tantalus, your distances seem to be about 2x longer than in real life. Móstoles - Alcobendas is +-32kilometres.
I get 56 kilometres, by car. Oh, wait... that was minutes, not kilometres. 46,1 km is the right distance.
If taking the most southern! part of Getafe industrial areas south point I could find, to Madrid center and then to Móstoles.
Route taken.
Móstoles centre to Madrid cenrte, 17kilometres as they bird flies.
The distance between the central madrid point and southernmost point of Gestafe is 16,71kilometres. on the route I took on Google Maps.
Yes, I did try to find the southernmost point of Gestafe.
ProMods scale is 1:19.
Móstoles and Gestafe, they are part of Madrid.
If Gestafe gets in, then I would recommend that it has the same status as Poissy and Gonesse in Paris.
Gestafe = part of Madrid.

realdeal350 wrote this about Madrid earlier this year.
realdeal350 wrote:
26 Jan 2019 11:02
There will be a small bit of the M-50, a small bit of the M-30 and the entire M-40. Having two ring roads is redundant and takes up a huge amount of space. Don't worry though, IvanGF14 will do a very good job since he lives very close to Madrid! :D
M-40 + a small part of A-3.
I won't even dare to guess what parts of M-30 or M-50 IvanGF14 will include.

A-2 west/northwest has a lot of industrial areas, when driving towards Guadalajara.

Will Madrid be big?
I would say Yes.

Do I want to see IvanGF14's version of it someday? Yes!

/edit:
I'll take guess on M-30 anyway.
Only problem is that my guess is sort of half the M-30.

Thats weird. Last time, about a year and half ago i traveled about 29,5 km from my home in Móstoles to Madrid (Chamartin). In fact, the first sign you find (i will try to google map it) after you leave Móstoles it says 25 km to Madrid. I really find hard to believe that there are only 10 km from Mostoles to Madrid, it is just virtually impossible lol. 3 km only to Alcorcon, and thats not even 10% of the trip (Alcorcon is literally attached to Mostoles). Make the maths. I dunno if there is some issues with the scale you used. But again, not going to insist on this, its really not important since i really dont care if other cities are included or not i was just trying to realize if it will be doable to include em or not.

As i said i prefer quality over quantity. The work people did in ATS is completely terrible, i dont want something like that hahaha. The work so far in promods has been completely amazing, lets keep it that way. Wish i had the time to start learning but the only time i have to even write this is from my phone at work, most of the times... rofl.

Shiva
Posts: 1735
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

09 Apr 2019 21:43

Middle of Chamartín (Madrid), that's 5km north of middle of Centro (Madrid).
Chamartín (Madrid) to Móstoles, their middle points, 22km
And I did write "Móstoles centre to Madrid cenrte, 17kilometres as they bird flies."
19,3km with car, not fastest route, but shortest?

Yikes, Madrid area has a LOT of 1 way streets!
Good that central parts are not for semi trucks.
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

id777
Posts: 726
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 18:05
Donation rank:
Location: Кривой Рог, Днепропетровская область, Украина / UA

10 Apr 2019 14:09

As i know from squrrel streams there wont be any new cities in Spain in Promods 2.40, is it true?
id777 ;)

System: Windows 10
Processor: Intel Core [email protected] x6
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX1060 6GB

Image

realdeal350
Developer
Posts: 1687
Joined: 09 Feb 2014 02:14
Location: Melbourne, Australia

10 Apr 2019 14:25

Yes that's correct
Spain developer
Italy developer
Canada developer
Regional Co-ordinator for the Roman region

My YouTube channel

Languages: English, italiano

fisherjb
Developer
Posts: 63
Joined: 04 Oct 2015 09:46

10 Apr 2019 14:56

id777 wrote:
10 Apr 2019 14:09
As i know from squrrel streams there wont be any new cities in Spain in Promods 2.40, is it true?
I believe this is because of the development on madrid by realdeal. The wait will be worth it tho because spain is the best place in pm and looks amazing ;)
Promods Developer: Balkan Area :)

Portugal 1:8 map developer

id777
Posts: 726
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 18:05
Donation rank:
Location: Кривой Рог, Днепропетровская область, Украина / UA

10 Apr 2019 17:28

maybe the reason is spain dlc that may come after next dlc ??
id777 ;)

System: Windows 10
Processor: Intel Core [email protected] x6
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX1060 6GB

Image



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: cjh2705, Majestic-12 [Bot] and 7 guests