[REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.2 [1.31.x] [rel: 05.09.18]

You can share and discuss other map mods here
mikeym112
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Apr 2018 16:26
Donation rank:

02 May 2019 22:35

hi i downloaded the great steppe mod & im having a problem with the model file when i go to transfer it to my mod folder in ets2 its telling me i need the disk for it can any1 help with this thanks

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2173
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

03 May 2019 09:14

surajdota3 wrote:
02 May 2019 02:09
First tell me which version of map i should use in 1.33
Use the latest version (1.2).

@mikeym112: Please show us a screenshot of the problem.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + US Expansion + CanaDream + PazzMod


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

mikeym112
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Apr 2018 16:26
Donation rank:

03 May 2019 11:34

Hi im using version 1.34 in ets2 & version 2.40 pro mods
Last edited by Trucker2223 on 03 May 2019 11:35, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed quote, do not quote the post directly above yours.

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2173
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

04 May 2019 11:57

Hi,

I do not understand your problem, please make a screenshot of your problem.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + US Expansion + CanaDream + PazzMod


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

n34s
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 Sep 2016 12:30

07 May 2019 17:01

Hello everyone. I found that the great steppe 1.2 along with promods 2.40 is responsible for breaking the ferry in travemünde, germany. I use the same load order as mentioned in this topic. Disabling the great steppe makes the ferry available again. Can this be fixed? Thanks

ExtremorGP
Posts: 107
Joined: 25 Jul 2017 10:04
Location: Poland

07 May 2019 20:42

It's because this map is overwriting def/ferry.sii. I'm working on a fix.
Promods user since version 2.25.
Currently working on Road to Asia Map, somewhere in Turkmenistan. :D We are still looking for people willing to join us, if you want so, contact me. ;) Our Discord server: https://discord.gg/48JZu2d

User avatar
Dawid2849
Developer
Posts: 677
Joined: 28 Jul 2018 12:49
Location: Biłgoraj

07 May 2019 20:55

For all those who have problems with the ferry connection in Travemünde I have made an fix:
https://sharemods.com/d5sali8hgzbh/The_ ... 2.scs.html

Do not use if you have version 1.32 or older and you're using ProMods 2.33 or older!

(It would be nice if someone added this fix to post #1.)

ExtremorGP
Posts: 107
Joined: 25 Jul 2017 10:04
Location: Poland

07 May 2019 21:03

Thanks! I made similar fix but anyway thanks.

Edit: Your fix is also working with Baltic DLC (without RusMap and Promods). Just my two cents.

@09_KZ
In the future you shouldn't use ferry.sii for adding new ferries but ferry.<anything>.sii (e.g. ferry.kz.sii). ;)
Last edited by bmwGTR on 08 May 2019 07:31, edited 3 times in total.
Reason: removed quote - please do not quote posts direct above yours
Promods user since version 2.25.
Currently working on Road to Asia Map, somewhere in Turkmenistan. :D We are still looking for people willing to join us, if you want so, contact me. ;) Our Discord server: https://discord.gg/48JZu2d

User avatar
Dawid2849
Developer
Posts: 677
Joined: 28 Jul 2018 12:49
Location: Biłgoraj

07 May 2019 21:06

@ExtremorGP
Sorry, I that I did it faster! Thanks for advise the author!

ExtremorGP
Posts: 107
Joined: 25 Jul 2017 10:04
Location: Poland

07 May 2019 21:09

@Dawid2849
No problem bro. :D
Promods user since version 2.25.
Currently working on Road to Asia Map, somewhere in Turkmenistan. :D We are still looking for people willing to join us, if you want so, contact me. ;) Our Discord server: https://discord.gg/48JZu2d



Post Reply
  • Information