ProMods v2.33 crash

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
hojan
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Nov 2017 19:23

09 May 2019 14:50

Hi, I have tried to set up promods but after many hours with effort, I couldn't launch the game. After clicking on the new profile, the game is after 5 seconds crashing.
Thanks a lot for helping me :)
I enclose the game.log.

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

09 May 2019 14:53

Hi,

for 2.33 you have to use original RusMap 1.8.1 with the fixed Def for 1.33 - you are using a version for DLC Baltic, which you do not have.

EDIT: Have a look here: viewtopic.php?f=42&t=27138

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + US Expansion + CanaDream + PazzMod


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

hojan
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Nov 2017 19:23

09 May 2019 15:31

Thanks a lot.
I know that this is no longer the subject matter, but I would like to ask if, after changing the promods version, such as the latest one, it is possible to save the procedure on the old version and link it to the new one, or it is impossible and you have to always start the new procedure and delete the old one.
Thank you very much for your reply.

User avatar
scan720
Posts: 1260
Joined: 31 May 2014 13:57
Donation rank:
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

09 May 2019 15:49

Hi,

you dont need to reprocedure a new Profile.
Just continue and have fun

Best regards,
scan720
PM User since: 1.62
Currently: Working in Italy (ON HOLD bec. RTTBS)

hojan
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Nov 2017 19:23

09 May 2019 15:51

Okey, thanks :)



Post Reply
  • Information