Using ProMods models

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
Post Reply
User avatar
WapkeZdrapke
Posts: 53
Joined: 30 Sep 2018 14:59

13 Jun 2019 21:25

What do you think about using ProMods models and assets on my own map, is this even allowed (and how to do it if it's legal)? Default models/city names are a joke.
Map editor is broken

PC: i5-4670, GTX 1050 Ti, 8 GB DDR3 1600 MHz, 2 TB HDD + 240 GB SSD

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9557
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

13 Jun 2019 21:53

You can use ProMods as a base for your project but all players will have to download PM to play on your map.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
WapkeZdrapke
Posts: 53
Joined: 30 Sep 2018 14:59

13 Jun 2019 22:17

OK. But how do I turn this on? :/
Map editor is broken

PC: i5-4670, GTX 1050 Ti, 8 GB DDR3 1600 MHz, 2 TB HDD + 240 GB SSD

User avatar
Plum™
Developer
Posts: 235
Joined: 01 Jul 2018 19:59
Location: Kent
Contact:

13 Jun 2019 22:33

You just need the promods files in your mod folder and they will be in the editor ;) It will make Promods a requirement for your mod though
Working somewhere near Exeter
My YouTube channel

User avatar
WapkeZdrapke
Posts: 53
Joined: 30 Sep 2018 14:59

14 Jun 2019 00:42

I can't show this right now from my phone... but these files are there, map editor doesn't give a frick about them. Should I delete both %ETS files directory%\cache and %ditto%\editor and just edit the map?
Last edited by bmwGTR on 14 Jun 2019 07:22, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed quote - please do not quote posts direct above yours
Map editor is broken

PC: i5-4670, GTX 1050 Ti, 8 GB DDR3 1600 MHz, 2 TB HDD + 240 GB SSD

User avatar
Plum™
Developer
Posts: 235
Joined: 01 Jul 2018 19:59
Location: Kent
Contact:

14 Jun 2019 07:45

Yes deleting your editor folder helps sometimes. Could you show a screenshot of your mod folder though please?
Working somewhere near Exeter
My YouTube channel

User avatar
WapkeZdrapke
Posts: 53
Joined: 30 Sep 2018 14:59

14 Jun 2019 08:44

Image
Map editor is broken

PC: i5-4670, GTX 1050 Ti, 8 GB DDR3 1600 MHz, 2 TB HDD + 240 GB SSD

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9557
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

14 Jun 2019 11:11

You're missing the def file - without it the game doesn't know our stuff exists ;)
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
WapkeZdrapke
Posts: 53
Joined: 30 Sep 2018 14:59

14 Jun 2019 19:51

Now everything works, thanks!
Map editor is broken

PC: i5-4670, GTX 1050 Ti, 8 GB DDR3 1600 MHz, 2 TB HDD + 240 GB SSD



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests