Development on version 1.x (British Columbia Edition)

Here we will update you with the latest progress.
mcpish
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Jul 2016 09:17
Donation rank:

14 Jun 2019 00:49

Shiva wrote:
07 Jun 2019 02:20
mcpish, truck routes thru cities?

Nope I just drive a car, the camera was up high on my windshield.

User avatar
Kobra2112
Posts: 675
Joined: 06 Feb 2015 09:59
Location: Somewhere in 'murica

14 Jun 2019 02:54

Someday, in the future, I see this mod being used as a springboard to link up with Alaska. Parts of northern Canada are like Siberia in many ways, so this will be interesting to see how this is eventually represented. There may not be many roads up there, but the long drive realism will make this a very interesting project.
PM since v1.83 :D

OS: Win 10 64-bit
CPU: Intel i7-4790K @ 4.0-4.4GHz
GPU: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti 11GB
PSU: 1000G EVGA Platinum
RAM: 32GB Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR3 @ 1866MHz

NickInCanada
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Jun 2019 23:32

14 Jun 2019 22:54

Nico wrote:
13 Jun 2019 18:31
NickInCanada wrote:
13 Jun 2019 05:30
specifically speaking where will we go over to Granville Street from Oak Street?
Yes and No. Due to serious scaling problems we have to choose for various areas. I think we made a good choice of connecting different areas together to give some nice recreations of IRL situations. So yes, there is a left/right section in the BC99 to get to Downtown.
NickInCanada wrote:
13 Jun 2019 05:30
My bigger question though is will Vancouver Island be made for a later version of this mod?
Again yes, this will probably be for version 2. Apart from a US ferry you will find in the first version that also two Canadian ferry terminals will be prepaired for the Island.
Thanks that's fantastic to hear, I can't wait!

SimYouLater
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 May 2019 06:52

15 Jun 2019 02:07

Now that the Washington DLC is out, I drove north for 3 days to get as close to my hometown as possible. Sure enough it's on the roadsigns near Colville, but with Utah as the next addition in the official DLCs, it will be a long time if ever for me to see Grand Forks, BC in the vanilla game.

CanaDream doesn't include it and I don't see it being added because it only includes the largest centers. Since ProMods Canada will be designed to work with the Washington DLC, is there any chance I could convince the mod makers here to include Grand Forks and other places mentioned on in-game signs?

User avatar
LudoModding
Posts: 70
Joined: 08 Nov 2018 20:11
Donation rank:

15 Jun 2019 03:46

Why necessarily UTAH as the next DLC ?? why not rather IDAHO who and more in the continuity, or then total reversal to the SOUTH and Go the TEXAS ^^

SimYouLater
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 May 2019 06:52

15 Jun 2019 05:10

Why Utah? According to the Steam community, that's just what SCS is planning on doing. That's all I know.
Last edited by bmwGTR on 15 Jun 2019 17:06, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

User avatar
LudoModding
Posts: 70
Joined: 08 Nov 2018 20:11
Donation rank:

15 Jun 2019 11:16

Sometimes we do not really understand their logic, at SCS, the most logical would have been to continue towards IDAHO ;) .
Last edited by bmwGTR on 15 Jun 2019 17:07, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

Stilgar
Posts: 255
Joined: 25 Jun 2016 05:34
Donation rank:
Location: Hamburg

15 Jun 2019 20:22

as far as i know they have 2 teams that work on the ATS

So it could be that there are two directions where they expand the ATS

Team 1 (North team) had delivered washington
Team 2 (South) is working o Utah

Team 1 is "free" so where could they work - maybe Idaho
Company: Universal Transports -- Headquarter : Hamburg
Image
-----------------------------------------------
W.O.T. : Rhuarc
My personal Modlist : ETS/ATS 1.35 - Update : 2019-09-18
Loadordertip : what goes where ?

Arcticwolf
Posts: 68
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 17:16

17 Jun 2019 01:27

Would cost 2 cost work with promods?

dragonslayingmaster1
Posts: 51
Joined: 13 Jan 2018 19:46

17 Jun 2019 01:39

I think it will for sure because coast to coast does not go into canada at all so no overlapping problems like ets2 promods has with truck sim map for example.
Last edited by bmwGTR on 17 Jun 2019 07:07, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed quote - please do not quote posts direct above yours
My ETS2 Maps: Promods 2.40, Rusmap 1.8.1, Southern Region 7.8, Paris Rebuild 2.3, The Great Steppe 1.2



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests