Development on Add-ons (Middle-East Add-on v2.x)

Here we will update you with the latest progress.
PerrydPelle
Posts: 348
Joined: 08 Oct 2018 10:37
Location: Kaiseraugst, Switzerland

26 Jul 2019 12:25

Darkcaptain wrote:
26 Jul 2019 11:34
I like to know the Load order :)

And if there is compatibility with other Map Mods (RusMap, RoEX etc ...)

Thanks!
I think it's compatible with all maps except YKSRSK, but im sure Arayas will fix it!
Dev for Road to Asia

Road to Asia Discord Server: https://discord.gg/48JZu2d

If you want to become a dev for Road to Asia contact me

My Screenshot topic: viewtopic.php?f=16&t=29771

ASIR
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Jun 2017 17:17
Location: Prague
Contact:

26 Jul 2019 12:48

The game loaded with all promods addons, promods, roextended and rusmap, but when I open map then the background map is desynced. Any ideas?

User avatar
Photonic
Posts: 163
Joined: 15 Aug 2014 17:08

26 Jul 2019 12:51

I have the same problem. I have tried different load orders, but always above Promods.
My map combo: Promods + Middle-East Add-On + RusMap + Southern Region + Volga Map + The Great Steppe + Emden ProMods Addon + Paris Rebuild + Macedonia Rework

Image

Promods user since v1.7

bengt.jensie
Posts: 177
Joined: 19 May 2015 09:07
Contact:

26 Jul 2019 12:52

@ASIR

Use Arayas SuperZoomPMv2 at the very top of Mod Manager.
Get it here! https://roextended.ro/mods.html

User avatar
Darkcaptain
Posts: 115
Joined: 21 Aug 2017 23:56
Donation rank:
Location: Barcelona
Contact:

26 Jul 2019 12:57

The problem for me when using SuperZoom is that it is not compatible with Google Maps navigation Mod xD

User avatar
Photonic
Posts: 163
Joined: 15 Aug 2014 17:08

26 Jul 2019 13:06

I just found that out. I disabled and left a comment for the developer to let him know so that he can fix it.
My map combo: Promods + Middle-East Add-On + RusMap + Southern Region + Volga Map + The Great Steppe + Emden ProMods Addon + Paris Rebuild + Macedonia Rework

Image

Promods user since v1.7

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2177
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

26 Jul 2019 13:25

Hi,

for users which are using Zoom Mods:
Middle-East add-on is using a different background map with a different ui_map_center.
Therefore you have to open your Zoom Mod, open "map_data.sii" and change this one:

Code: Select all

ui_map_center:	(17920, -180.1)	// in editor coordinates
Then the map is aligned correctly.

@bengt.jensie: Also SuperZoom mod is affected.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + US Expansion + CanaDream + PazzMod


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

ASIR
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Jun 2017 17:17
Location: Prague
Contact:

26 Jul 2019 13:41

You are the king!!!
Thank you sooooooo much! Give this guy a medal.
Last edited by bmwGTR on 26 Jul 2019 13:43, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

bengt.jensie
Posts: 177
Joined: 19 May 2015 09:07
Contact:

26 Jul 2019 13:41

@bmwGTR

Thanks for that info mate, I'll tell Arayas about it, when he's back from vacation!
BTW, it is possible to run this Promods Map Addon together with Arayas YKSRSK
version 1.8 if you clean out all left over ferry references to the following ports from
the YKSRSK def&map mod.

Code: Select all

thessaloniki
izmir
mersin
lemesos
I'm sure Arayas will clean up that too when back!

User avatar
Mooner_37
Posts: 548
Joined: 22 Aug 2016 20:14
Donation rank:
Location: Bilzen

26 Jul 2019 14:04

Nice, good work and congratulations Platypus @
ETS2 / ATS

Current Headquarters: Liège, Berlin, L.A. Luxemburg, Seattle
Current Trucks: ETS2: 15 ATS: 2
Driving Truck: ETS2: DAF XF ATS: Peterbilt 579
Current Mileage: ETS2: 284,829 km (176,984.54 miles) - ATS: 216,574 km (134,573 miles)
Level: ETS2: 44 - ATS: 29

Image
Image



Post Reply
  • Information