game crashing why please help maybe running out of memory

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
User avatar
alexhob123
Posts: 252
Joined: 29 Dec 2013 23:06
Location: Lincoln, England
Contact:

15 Sep 2019 21:31

game is crashing again why please can anyone help here is game.log



Here is the problem to what is happening

Hi when i am in the game driving it sometimes stutters and the game crashes it comes up with a message about not enough memory please click okay to close programme. I press okay but for some reason it still shows up on my task manager and still running on steam, but i have to turn off my computer and turn it back on again because I can't press ctrl alt and delete because it won't work for some reason and i click shut down it just loads and does nothing. Here is my load mod order i am using

Code: Select all

ETS2 [Tool] SASq Horn Boreman LED Marker Lights Pack Legendary "50k-addons TomTomVoicesPack SiSL's Trailer Pack Realistic Headlightining LHD City Lighting TexFix3 Hemils Route Adviser (SiSL Edit) SiSL'S Mega Pack Realistic Rain - By Dark Captain Pro Mods Trailers And Company Pack All Mods pro Mods Middle East Paris Rebuild 2.4 ProMods Emden v1.02c proMods 2.41 All Mods
Should i run the game in opengl 64bit or directx9 or 11 64bit as i am running Windows 10 64bit thanks

i also have firefox running and my memory for ets2 under task manager is a wopping 3,574.4 MB is this supposed to be like this for a game or should i be getting a better ram like 16gb or whatever the highest is. I don't know why this is like this thanks. I also have 8gb of ram but for some reason it only says i have 2.2GB or around that figure.

User avatar
alexhob123
Posts: 252
Joined: 29 Dec 2013 23:06
Location: Lincoln, England
Contact:

16 Sep 2019 19:38

anyone please help me thanks

User avatar
cipinho
Posts: 184
Joined: 22 Mar 2016 17:16

17 Sep 2019 09:14

your game crashes because some mods do not have updated textures for Dx11. you should either remove those mods, either play in Dx9.

other 2 issues I identified in your gamelog:

1. you use an outdated traffic density mod, that's at least from ETS2 1.30 if not even older :lol: I don't say use my mod because I have the best traffic mod, just choose wisely! 90% of Steam traffic mods are bad, believe me I checked many of them and identified many fake descriptions :lol:
2. You have a weak CPU, those entries in launch options will not work correctly you should reduce them to get any benefit
3. with only 8 Gb RAM, your game may run out of memory sooner or later. I recommend to use only one mega trailer pack, SiSl or ProMods, not both together.
Enjoy driving with Real Traffic Density for ETS2 / ATS and Real Ai traffic engine sounds ETS2 / ATS
Note: whatever you read from the user Arayas about my work please take it as fake news (you can always open my mods to be sure you haven't been fooled) :lol:

User avatar
alexhob123
Posts: 252
Joined: 29 Dec 2013 23:06
Location: Lincoln, England
Contact:

17 Sep 2019 15:50

Thanks i got rid of the traffic density mod but what do you mean by number 2 i don't understand but number 3 i will just use one mod only promods not SiSl okay i will run the game in directx 9 as well

Should i try this guide in this website as well to make my game better

https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/ ... 1300836306

User avatar
cipinho
Posts: 184
Joined: 22 Mar 2016 17:16

17 Sep 2019 17:25

for number 2 here is what's the difference in your game:

Code: Select all

00:00:00.000 : [sys] Command line:  I:\Program Files (X86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Euro Truck Simulator 2\bin\win_x64\eurotrucks2.exe -rdevice dx11 -64bit -direct X -mm_pool_size 4000 -mm_max_resource_size 32 -mm_max_tmp_buffers_size 1000
00:00:00.000 : [cpu] CPU0: GenuineIntel [Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8400 CPU @ 2.80GHz] with 6 cores (6 threads) at ~2808MHz.
00:00:00.000 : [sys] using 4 worker thread(s)
00:00:00.000 : [sys] and 3 worker threads for IO.
00:00:00.000 : [sys] plus 3 real-time worker threads.
00:00:00.000 : [sys] using QPC / HPET timer, frequency 10000000Hz
00:00:00.001 : [mem] physical total: 8105M
00:00:00.001 : [mem] physical avail: 3751M
00:00:00.001 : [mem] virtual total: 134217727M
00:00:00.001 : [mem] virtual avail: 134212981M
00:00:00.001 : [mem] Trying to allocate memory pool (819200K)
00:00:00.001 : [mem] Allocated 5 temporary loading buffer(s)
with my settings:

Code: Select all

00:00:00.000 : [sys] Command line:  E:\Games\steamapps\common\Euro Truck Simulator 2\bin\win_x64\eurotrucks2.exe -unlimitedlog -mm_pool_size 4000 -mm_max_resource_size 50 -mm_max_tmp_buffers_size 1000 -conversion_dump_path F:\ETS2 Mods\Convert
00:00:00.000 : [cpu] CPU0: GenuineIntel [Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz] with 4 cores (8 threads) at ~3400MHz.
00:00:00.000 : [sys] using 3 worker thread(s)
00:00:00.000 : [sys] and 3 worker threads for IO.
00:00:00.000 : [sys] plus 3 real-time worker threads.
00:00:00.000 : [sys] using QPC / HPET timer, frequency 10000000Hz
00:00:00.001 : [mem] physical total: 16300M
00:00:00.001 : [mem] physical avail: 12776M
00:00:00.002 : [mem] virtual total: 134217727M
00:00:00.002 : [mem] virtual avail: 134212996M
00:00:00.002 : [mem] Trying to allocate memory pool (4096000K)
00:00:00.004 : [mem] Allocated 19 temporary loading buffer(s)
and yes you can tweak any of those settings form the Steam guide, I use also Nvidia inspector with capped 40 FPS and 4xMSAA+4SGSS the only AA that I like for my eyes :lol: and the only reason I don't go for Dx11 where graphics suffer as hell on 1080p screens.
Enjoy driving with Real Traffic Density for ETS2 / ATS and Real Ai traffic engine sounds ETS2 / ATS
Note: whatever you read from the user Arayas about my work please take it as fake news (you can always open my mods to be sure you haven't been fooled) :lol:

User avatar
alexhob123
Posts: 252
Joined: 29 Dec 2013 23:06
Location: Lincoln, England
Contact:

17 Sep 2019 18:01

so do i need to change anything then because if not i will try to run the game using the setting in the steam form i posted

Added in 28 minutes 42 seconds:
i have gone through the steam form that i posted and i hope that it is working better with everything that needs changing

works perfect i now get around 100-130fps cool

User avatar
cipinho
Posts: 184
Joined: 22 Mar 2016 17:16

18 Sep 2019 14:36

you should use also vsync or frame limiter, I use frame limiter. you don't need more than 60 FPS for this game and better save resources for other needs than waste them on 130 FPS ;)
Enjoy driving with Real Traffic Density for ETS2 / ATS and Real Ai traffic engine sounds ETS2 / ATS
Note: whatever you read from the user Arayas about my work please take it as fake news (you can always open my mods to be sure you haven't been fooled) :lol:

User avatar
alexhob123
Posts: 252
Joined: 29 Dec 2013 23:06
Location: Lincoln, England
Contact:

18 Sep 2019 15:37

How do i use frame limiter then mate

User avatar
cipinho
Posts: 184
Joined: 22 Mar 2016 17:16

19 Sep 2019 10:45

read this thread on scs forum
https://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=244658
just search for some keywords, no need to read all 88 pages :lol:

and also, when you play, since you have only 8 Gb, you better close Firefox, if you have few tabs opened, it can eat even 1 Gb of your RAM!!!
Enjoy driving with Real Traffic Density for ETS2 / ATS and Real Ai traffic engine sounds ETS2 / ATS
Note: whatever you read from the user Arayas about my work please take it as fake news (you can always open my mods to be sure you haven't been fooled) :lol:

User avatar
alexhob123
Posts: 252
Joined: 29 Dec 2013 23:06
Location: Lincoln, England
Contact:

19 Sep 2019 16:42

okay found frame limiter under nividia Profile Inspector i set it exactly 60fps so should be okay

also i have set launch options for this

-nointro -homedir I:\

i also have euro truck simulator folder on my E drive as well under the same name should i delete this or keep this as a backup just incase i know have this on my I drive as well which is my SDD drive



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests