[REL] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon v1.1

You can share and discuss other map mods here
TimSelwyn
Posts: 39
Joined: 21 Jun 2016 17:39

16 Dec 2019 17:53

The future sounds good for the development of this mod with it being part of the Road to Asia.
Good luck to FunTrucker_18, thank you for what you achieved so far and I hope you are back involved with the development in some form when you are ready.

In the meantime, is Road to Aral v1.1/v1.1b compatible with 1.36, Promods 2.43 and Rusmap 1.9.1?

Thank you.

User avatar
ShirBlackspots
Posts: 231
Joined: 13 Apr 2016 00:30
Donation rank:

30 Dec 2019 03:15

No, it is not.

User avatar
Kobra2112
Posts: 704
Joined: 06 Feb 2015 09:59
Location: Somewhere in 'murica

30 Dec 2019 03:37

To an extent. You'll get errors in your log and your play experience will be far from optimal. There is however an update to the map coming soon to allow compatibility with the Great Steppe (which as of the newest version is at different coordinates). Stay tuned...
PM since v1.83 :D

OS: Win 10 64-bit
CPU: Intel i7-4790K @ 4.0-4.4GHz
GPU: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti 11GB
PSU: 1000G EVGA Platinum
RAM: 32GB Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR3 @ 1866MHz

TimSelwyn
Posts: 39
Joined: 21 Jun 2016 17:39

30 Dec 2019 19:18

Thank you ShirBlackspots and Kobra2112 for your responses.

I'll remove the map for the time being and keep my eyes peeled for the update and any development news!

ExtremorGP
Posts: 139
Joined: 25 Jul 2017 10:04
Location: Poland

31 Dec 2019 15:34

Road to Aral v1.2 for 1.36 has been released!

DL:
Sharemods
Google Drive
Road to Asia map developer. Our map is going to be released in 2020 so stay tuned. :D

TimSelwyn
Posts: 39
Joined: 21 Jun 2016 17:39

02 Jan 2020 18:05

Hello ExtremorGP.

Thank you so much for the new version of the map.

Much appreciated. :-)

User avatar
cjh2705
Posts: 208
Joined: 30 Aug 2015 04:33
Donation rank:
Location: Seosan, Republic of Korea
Contact:

27 Jan 2020 16:55

Is prefab for Road to Aral still needed??
Pinned Nickname: Hobert
ImageImage
ImageImage
Contact: [email protected]

Korean ProMods Unofficial Journalist from My Blog

ProMods Since: 1.97(Sep 1st, 2015)
Languages: 🇰🇷 · 🇺🇸 (NOT 🇬🇧)

Gutte72
Posts: 60
Joined: 07 May 2017 23:06
Donation rank:
Location: Finspång
Contact:

28 Jan 2020 11:04

No, I'm not using it to make the map work ...
Last edited by bmwGTR on 28 Jan 2020 12:32, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed quote - please do not quote posts direct above yours
ETS2 1.36 [DX11] + Swedishisland 1.10 + Paris 2.4 + YKSRSK 195 + Roextended 2.4 + Rusmap 2.0 + Promods 2.43 + Middle East + Southern Region 7.9.0 + The Great Steppe 1.3 + Road To Aral 1.2 + MedMap 0.1

CS-TMT
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Feb 2020 03:56

22 Feb 2020 04:15

Hello. I have been trying to install this mod for the past couple of days with no success. When I activate it in mod manager, when loading my profile it gets stuck for a few minutes as usual when activating new maps, but after a while I get a CTD. When I deactivate this mod everything loads fine.
I have the following mods:

- ETS2 1.36
- Paris 2.4
- Rusmap 2.0
- Promods 2.43 + Middle East
- Southern Region 7.9.0
- The Great Steppe
- MedMap 0.1

In priority list, I put it right above RusMap as instructed in the information of that mod.

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2654
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

22 Feb 2020 15:54

Hi,

please show us your game.log.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + North Macedonia Rework + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + Sierra Nevada + PazzMod + Minor Urban Overhaul + Canadream


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests