Modding Q&A

Modding school: Learn it from the masters
SeZu
Posts: 19
Joined: 24 Nov 2016 19:48

22 Dec 2019 20:55

Make the necessary settings in the properties window and just click on the “Set as default” button.

I<3Driving
Posts: 23
Joined: 20 Sep 2013 13:21

22 Dec 2019 22:01

Thanks man! Oh god, it's that easy, I feel kinda stupid now but okay :lol:


Here is another question that I can't seem to figure out.

I choose terrain size off of the road to for example 150 but high poly vegetation "stops" always at terrain size 105 and everything further away is this ugly texture.

Is there a way to change it so higher poly vegetation/grass/whatever goes further away? I can shorten it with the slider in the road properties but can't seem to go further then 105.

Image

User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3789
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Zoetermeer [NL]

22 Dec 2019 22:37

No, there is not.
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.

deleted_user_8875
Posts: 359
Joined: 15 Jan 2018 09:18

23 Dec 2019 07:10

.
Last edited by deleted_user_8875 on 22 Apr 2020 00:21, edited 1 time in total.
I am sorry.. but I had to go...

I<3Driving
Posts: 23
Joined: 20 Sep 2013 13:21

23 Dec 2019 10:12

MandelSoft wrote:
22 Dec 2019 22:37
No, there is not.
Too bad, that would be very helpful in the editor.
Maxest wrote:
23 Dec 2019 07:10
I think you can put another terrain right there where another terrain ends and it will probably work.
That is what I've been doing with bezier patch, I was just hoping that I could speed things up a bit if I didn't have to do it. 105 is really short for flat terrain.

deleted_user_8875
Posts: 359
Joined: 15 Jan 2018 09:18

23 Dec 2019 10:49

.
Last edited by deleted_user_8875 on 22 Apr 2020 00:21, edited 1 time in total.
I am sorry.. but I had to go...

SeZu
Posts: 19
Joined: 24 Nov 2016 19:48

23 Dec 2019 16:05

I<3Driving wrote:
22 Dec 2019 22:01
Is there a way to change it so higher poly vegetation/grass/whatever goes further away?
You can change the distance of vegetation, but this will affect performance.
In the file "def \ world \ detail_vegetation.sii" change the parameter "max_distance:" to the value that you need. Remember to pack this file into your mod.

Smith12
Posts: 9
Joined: 24 Dec 2019 06:04

25 Dec 2019 08:01

So I was told this was where I should ask this ?. I placed 2 large garages in Oxnard I am getting a error missing garage buy point and unable to set garage link garage Oxnard given link already exists

SeZu
Posts: 19
Joined: 24 Nov 2016 19:48

25 Dec 2019 13:01

In any city, you can place only one garage

Smith12
Posts: 9
Joined: 24 Dec 2019 06:04

25 Dec 2019 21:20

Ok so could I place a city over the garage and name the city Oxnard shop 2 , and if so how do I do that? By the way thanks for the help
Last edited by bmwGTR on 29 Dec 2019 16:49, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests