[Central] Free download questions

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
LubaCZ4
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Oct 2019 15:40

22 Dec 2019 14:12

Hello, I'm kinda sad because I just can't get the free download to work. I always get the "Connection limit exceeded!" error. My IP address is mine, I'm not under a NAT from my ISP, so there is no way anyone else is downloading from this IP.
Few weeks ago (when they added ProMods to TMP) I wanted to download it and also got this error, so I just bought the paid download for 1€ and didn't care. Now I'd like to get the newer version, but you want me to pay again... I won't. But the free download just isn't working. Is this a way to force me to pay?
Thank you

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8085
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

23 Dec 2019 01:09

It's not a way to force people to pay as thousands of people are using the free download successfully. There must be something set up in your configuration which is causing your system to open the links more than once... Please check your AV/firewall and rotate different browsers, also clear cookies.
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

Alex Montalvo
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Dec 2019 13:06

25 Dec 2019 17:27

Hello , I have a question, when i finished download the mod pack 1 i enter to extract and there isnt nothing in the pack, can someone help me please!

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5099
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

25 Dec 2019 17:29

You need to download all parts before you can extract. it's a multi-Part Archive.
Follow our tutorial: https://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3852
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

TorelliTUNING
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Dec 2019 18:42

26 Dec 2019 16:41

Hi, I have a problem decompressing this file with winrar 2.43 Multipack file of mod 1 (file size 250MB) [ETS2 1.36], every time I do it tells me that the file promods-v243.7z.001 is damaged. I downloaded it a second time thinking it would be from my browser. But the fault persists.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5099
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

26 Dec 2019 16:43

Read the post above yours, it already explains everything.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

Scxrfacezzz
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Nov 2019 18:45

29 Dec 2019 15:06

hey guys, recently i bought some dlcs and wanted to install promods but the "2.43 Multipack mod archive 1 (file size 250MB)" (wich should apear as a 7zip file) shows like the rest of them like promods-v243.7z.001 so i can't unzip it like the tutorials do

i tried to remove the .001 but the archive gets corrupted so i can't unzip it. The thing is, when i try to open the game the 7 promods-v243 files don't so up on the mod manager (i supose because of not being able to extract the 1 file).

I already tried to download it twice but it keeps on giving me the not zip/winrar file

If someone could help i would be thankful. (sorry if i made some grammar mistakes)

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5099
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

29 Dec 2019 15:54

The Tutorials explain also that you need to download all 7 files before you can extract, it's a multi-Part Archive. Don't change any filenames.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

jackalsleeping
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Jan 2020 16:36

03 Jan 2020 17:06

Hi

I have just paid for the fast download and got that downloaded fine. now when i try downloading the extras without the paid method, because the extras are not included with the paid method, it tells me I have exceeded my download limit and to use the page I already have open or alternatively pay for the the download.

I have no other pages open and am curious if there is something obvious I am doing wrong. do i also need to download the test tool if I have the paid download or is that not needed.

Thank you for your help.

[Edit: Issue resolved. for anyone having the same issue -- it doesn't look like you need to do the test stage with the paid download, either that or I just got lucky as I did not do the test stage and everything works fine. With the download saying exceeding download capacity issue. I found a forum link viewtopic.php?f=7&t=26256 which advises why it was happening and to try another browser. I tried in IE and worked fine. I feel bad for not finding the forum post before making this comment, thank you to anyone who was considering helping and to all the mods and contributors to the forum for keeping all the information needed here for those needing it. The mod looks great and setup is simple, just me not understanding everything.]

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8085
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

03 Jan 2020 23:17

Hi, you don't need the test tool for the paid download this is only for the free download.
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests