Connection greece macedonia?

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
TheMadPad
Posts: 31
Joined: 28 Sep 2013 11:07
Donation rank:

09 Feb 2020 19:20

Hi, ive recently noticed theres a missing section of road between greece and macedonia, making the only connection to greece, a ferry from italy.
clearly is supposed to be a highway there but i really cannot figure out why its broken.. as far as im aware, only promods is affecting this area, none of my other map mods do, afaik.
Any idea whats wrong?
here are the map mods im using:
https://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14523
viewtopic.php?t=29618
Attachments
20200209191607_1.jpg
20200209191607_1.jpg (196.68 KiB) Viewed 792 times

Dawid2849
Developer
Posts: 746
Joined: 28 Jul 2018 12:49
Location: Biłgoraj (Lublin voivodeship)

09 Feb 2020 19:23

Macedonia rework isnt compatible with RoEx.

TheMadPad
Posts: 31
Joined: 28 Sep 2013 11:07
Donation rank:

09 Feb 2020 21:04

I added junction overhaul, macedonia rework and mediterranian map, today, hoping it would fix it. it was broke when using only the maps from the 1.34 load order post and ROex

Added in 3 hours 50 minutes 23 seconds:
Re: Connection greece macedonia
edit: updated all my maps which were outdated, removed macedonia and added YKSRSK and the road is still missing however i got a connection in the eastern most part of bulgaria.. any clues?

heres my modlist:

User avatar
scan720
Posts: 1445
Joined: 31 May 2014 13:57
Donation rank:
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

10 Feb 2020 07:27

1. Emden is not compatible With ProMods (RN)
2. Please Upload a Game.log
PM User since: 1.62
Currently: Rebuilding Munich

TheMadPad
Posts: 31
Joined: 28 Sep 2013 11:07
Donation rank:

10 Feb 2020 11:39

Duh, totally forgot about the game log, here ya go

Shiva
Posts: 2104
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

10 Feb 2020 12:20

Could you test with a profile where you only have promods v2.43 and RusMap v2.0 active? And follow the loading order that is in the readme for rusmap.
You have so many mods that I have not a clue what could overwrite the map sectors for that area.
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

TheMadPad
Posts: 31
Joined: 28 Sep 2013 11:07
Donation rank:

10 Feb 2020 15:42

Alright, i believe ive narrowed it down to ROEX being the problem here, however any attempts at using the promod/roex road connection results in a crash...
heres the crash log, was too big for pastebin

without the rc i can open the game just fine but as soon as i enable rc it crashes



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests