[1.83] Random Crashing at random parts of the game

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
User avatar
n4gix.bill.leaming
Posts: 1196
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 18:22
Donation rank:
Location: Hammond, Indiana
Contact:

19 Jan 2015 21:41

You have a LOT of incompatible and/or obsolete mods. Disable everything except the three ProMods files and try again.

All you need to do is search through the log file for <ERROR> and then note which of the mods are failing to load properly!
Fr. Bill
Global Moderator

Interests: Gauge Programming - 3d Modeling for Milviz

Daveandben
Posts: 13
Joined: 21 Jan 2015 21:55
Donation rank:
Location: Norfolk

25 Jan 2015 22:16

Hi I,m new here, I love the Promod, the game is 100 times better with the internal sounds etc, great work people, but I have a similar problem with constant stuttering, crashing and "stopped responding" messages. I set my graphics down to medium but it still happens but not so often. I have FreeramPro and noticed after the game crashed that my RAM was really low. I understand the game must be more resource heavy with the extra maps. I have the latest Nvidia driver. I have a 2x dual processor and 4gb memory.
Would a task killer help me with this and could anyone recommend a good one please?
Keep up the great work!
The only thing better than a pint of Real Ale is two pints of Real Ale

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6845
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

25 Jan 2015 22:31

Set your graphic settings even lower, see if that helps.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

Daveandben
Posts: 13
Joined: 21 Jan 2015 21:55
Donation rank:
Location: Norfolk

25 Jan 2015 23:50

Hi, thanks for the reply, I set it low and it runs well enough with just the occasional stutter but now the graphics are pants, can't even read the speedo clearly. I think what is needed is a task killer to free up some of the background processes? Any recommendations?
The only thing better than a pint of Real Ale is two pints of Real Ale

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6845
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

26 Jan 2015 07:11

I don't use an 'automated taskkiller' most of the times these programs are the source of the problems...

My game run in low settings as well. And I can read my speedo just fine. Just play around with your settings a bit. ;)
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
cashtime2013
Developer
Posts: 1238
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 08:01
Donation rank:
Location: Essex coast, England

26 Jan 2015 12:19

@ Daveandben: You haven't said what Nvidia graphics card you have, but as I found, upgrading it to a higher spec one can make a huge difference in game play. I used to have a low-end card costing less than £30 (€40), and the frame rate would often fall to below 10fps, with associated game freezes and crashes. I then invested around £100 (€130) on a new card, and now the FPS is 40-50 most of the time, 20 minimum, and I was able to set most game graphics to max. Of course this solution depends on practicality and affordability, but if you can, it's worth spending the extra money.
British Isles Developer

Windows 10 64-bit, 16GB RAM, Intel i5 quad-core CPU, AMD Radeon HD 7790, ASUS VZ249HE 24" monitor, 750watt PSU, ETS2 & ATS 64bit

Daveandben
Posts: 13
Joined: 21 Jan 2015 21:55
Donation rank:
Location: Norfolk

27 Jan 2015 00:14

Hi, thanks for that, ;) yeah my card is a GT630 running on an MSI motherboard.

Grafix Card:

Name NVIDIA GeForce GT 630
PNP Device ID PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0F00&SUBSYS_8A901462&REV_A1\4&210A641E&0&0048
Adapter Type GeForce GT 630, NVIDIA compatible
Adapter Description NVIDIA GeForce GT 630
Adapter RAM (1,048,576) bytes
Installed Drivers nvd3dum.dll,nvwgf2um.dll,nvwgf2um.dll
Driver Version 9.18.13.4709
INF File oem36.inf (Section002 section)
Color Planes Not Available
Color Table Entries 4294967296
Resolution 1440 x 900 x 59 hertz
Bits/Pixel 32
Memory Address 0xDF000000-0xDFFFFFFF
Memory Address 0xD0000000-0xDFFFFFFF
Memory Address 0xDC000000-0xDDFFFFFF
I/O Port 0x0000EF80-0x0000EFFF
IRQ Channel IRQ 18
I/O Port 0x000003B0-0x000003BB
I/O Port 0x000003C0-0x000003DF
Memory Address 0xA0000-0xBFFFF

System:

OS Name Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium
Version 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Build 7601
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name
System Manufacturer MSI
System Model MS-7309
System Type X86-based PC
Processor AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 245 Processor, 2913 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date American Megatrends Inc. V9.9, 23/12/2009
SMBIOS Version 2.5
Windows Directory C:\Windows
System Directory C:\Windows\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale United Kingdom
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "6.1.7601.17514"
Time Zone GMT Standard Time
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 4.00 GB
Total Physical Memory 3.25 GB
Available Physical Memory 1.89 GB
Total Virtual Memory 6.50 GB
Available Virtual Memory 4.49 GB
Page File Space 3.25 GB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys

I downloaded a simple free task killer and used it last night. ETS 2 ran a bit better but still a little stutter occasionally. Perhaps HWMBO will let me upgrade my card? Who knows. :roll:
The only thing better than a pint of Real Ale is two pints of Real Ale

Daveandben
Posts: 13
Joined: 21 Jan 2015 21:55
Donation rank:
Location: Norfolk

27 Jan 2015 00:17

Volleybal4life wrote:I don't use an 'automated taskkiller' most of the times these programs are the source of the problems...

My game run in low settings as well. And I can read my speedo just fine. Just play around with your settings a bit. ;)
Hi, yeah I'm experimenting with the settings, most on low but tweaked up the visual effects to medium.
Thanks for your help.
The only thing better than a pint of Real Ale is two pints of Real Ale

User avatar
cashtime2013
Developer
Posts: 1238
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 08:01
Donation rank:
Location: Essex coast, England

27 Jan 2015 11:37

Stutters or micro-freezes in the game are usually caused by HDD read/writes, such as auto-saves and weather profile changes. So keep tinkering with the graphics settings until you achieve a good balance :D .
British Isles Developer

Windows 10 64-bit, 16GB RAM, Intel i5 quad-core CPU, AMD Radeon HD 7790, ASUS VZ249HE 24" monitor, 750watt PSU, ETS2 & ATS 64bit

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6845
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

27 Jan 2015 11:49

cashtime2013 wrote:Stutters or micro-freezes in the game are usually caused by HDD read/writes, such as auto-saves and weather profile changes. So keep tinkering with the graphics settings until you achieve a good balance :D .
With the last update, 1.15.1.1s, those micro-freezes are a thing of the past. At least, on my PC :)

I've set my graphic settings on custom-low. If I let AMD optimize the game for me, I don't have any shadows :P

What you can do is, turn the secondary lights off (disabled), and set light visibility range to low. Set pedestrians to 'disabled'. Set traffic headlights to 'disabled' or 'low'. Disable the grass.
Those things eat away the performance of the game ;)

And you won't miss these things. At least, I don't.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Maksuu121 and 3 guests