ProMods 2.45 has been released. It runs on game version 1.36 and requires ALL map DLCs. It is not compatible with open beta 1.37.

Please note that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we are sadly unable to expand our server capacity as per usual and the free download servers are likely to be overwhelmed upon release. Please be kind and patient or use the paid service for a better experience.

Promods Files problem

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
TheWaterTrucker
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Apr 2014 17:28

22 Mar 2015 08:11

hey

recently promods 1.9 came out and i would love to downlaod it and when i did my promods-v190 file doesn't work ( The required volume is absent) (The file is corrupt) it says. the other 2 scs files do work. already tried redownlaoding. still same. hope you gus can help cya!

Bye

LA-MJ
Posts: 776
Joined: 20 Dec 2013 16:07
Donation rank:

22 Mar 2015 10:37

http://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3852

if in doubt, redownload with a different browser (and not IE and no download managers)

User avatar
plykkegaard
Modeller
Posts: 2549
Joined: 19 Sep 2014 19:18
Donation rank:
Location: Jylland
Contact:

22 Mar 2015 10:40

Which option did you use? Paid or free download?

If free download you should download 4 files (part1-4) which is a split archive
Do not try to extract any other file than part1 the three other files will be included in the operation
3D Artist - Moderator - Beta tester

TheWaterTrucker
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Apr 2014 17:28

22 Mar 2015 16:38

different browser doesn't work :/

TheWaterTrucker
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Apr 2014 17:28

22 Mar 2015 16:42

thx plykkegaard

ThatGringo94
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Mar 2015 17:16
Donation rank:

24 Mar 2015 18:29

im having the same prob, though i used the paid link, but my Def file comes up as a Folder instead of a SCS file :/

sebastiankogut
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Mar 2015 10:56

26 Mar 2015 11:48

hi I have a big problem. I def file was generated but it has the number "promods-def-v191.scs" And I can download maps of the issue of "promods-map-v190.scs"

User avatar
plykkegaard
Modeller
Posts: 2549
Joined: 19 Sep 2014 19:18
Donation rank:
Location: Jylland
Contact:

26 Mar 2015 13:36

3D Artist - Moderator - Beta tester

hendy121
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Mar 2015 16:21
Donation rank:

28 Mar 2015 17:15

For me it says CRC failed 'promods-v191.scs' file is broken when i try load file 4

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3493
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

28 Mar 2015 17:34

I think that you need to update your winRAR .
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: F1racer96, Hapa and 8 guests