1.90 Game Crash

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
TheConfusedCow
Posts: 24
Joined: 01 Mar 2015 21:27

23 Mar 2015 21:25

I created a new profile with just Promods and the game works perfectly fine without crashing.

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8103
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

23 Mar 2015 21:42

Try and enable the other mods on the new profile one by one and try and find which causes the crash..
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

LitaWWE
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Mar 2015 02:47

24 Mar 2015 03:15

Mine crashes as well, no error or anything though, and the only mod I ever installed was the 1.90 ProMod. It just exits and shuts down the game with no message, happened when I was driving, and the message popped up with something like "New Dealership found" then poof, tossed out.

User avatar
Jan Verschueren
Posts: 1860
Joined: 17 Aug 2013 21:11
Donation rank:
Location: Linkeroever, Antwerpen

24 Mar 2015 03:42

LitaWWE wrote:Mine crashes as well, no error or anything though, and the only mod I ever installed was the 1.90 ProMod. It just exits and shuts down the game with no message, happened when I was driving, and the message popped up with something like "New Dealership found" then poof, tossed out.
You probably have some of the ProMods v1.8x or ETS2 v1.16beta truckdealer fixes still enabled on your profile. Those are no longer needed for ProMods v1.90 on ETS2 v1.16.3s.
"You know you've played too much ETS2 when..." :lol: :P

"Bad cop" forum moderator, if required.

LitaWWE
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Mar 2015 02:47

24 Mar 2015 08:02

No sir, I only have 3 things in my mod list since it says that promod doesn't work with other mods, which is.

promods-def-v190
promods-map-v190
promods-v190

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6845
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

24 Mar 2015 08:59

Can you please post your full game.log?
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

TheConfusedCow
Posts: 24
Joined: 01 Mar 2015 21:27

24 Mar 2015 17:18

The game will work fine on a new save with the mods but my old profile still crashes when it is loading.

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6845
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

24 Mar 2015 17:37

Can you post you game.log? And start your own topic instead of replying to an existing one.. ;)
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

TheConfusedCow
Posts: 24
Joined: 01 Mar 2015 21:27

24 Mar 2015 17:41

I created this post and the game.log is at the beginning of the post.

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6845
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

24 Mar 2015 17:53

I see, my bad...

Can you post a new game.log to www.pastebin.com and provide us the link? If this site says your game.log is to large, you can post it up there :)
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests