Promods Files problem

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
TheWaterTrucker
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Apr 2014 17:28

22 Mar 2015 08:11

hey

recently promods 1.9 came out and i would love to downlaod it and when i did my promods-v190 file doesn't work ( The required volume is absent) (The file is corrupt) it says. the other 2 scs files do work. already tried redownlaoding. still same. hope you gus can help cya!

Bye

LA-MJ
Posts: 776
Joined: 20 Dec 2013 16:07
Donation rank:

22 Mar 2015 10:37

http://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3852

if in doubt, redownload with a different browser (and not IE and no download managers)

User avatar
plykkegaard
Modeller
Posts: 2549
Joined: 19 Sep 2014 19:18
Donation rank:
Location: Jylland
Contact:

22 Mar 2015 10:40

Which option did you use? Paid or free download?

If free download you should download 4 files (part1-4) which is a split archive
Do not try to extract any other file than part1 the three other files will be included in the operation
3D Artist - Moderator - Beta tester

TheWaterTrucker
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Apr 2014 17:28

22 Mar 2015 16:38

different browser doesn't work :/

TheWaterTrucker
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Apr 2014 17:28

22 Mar 2015 16:42

thx plykkegaard

ThatGringo94
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Mar 2015 17:16
Donation rank:

24 Mar 2015 18:29

im having the same prob, though i used the paid link, but my Def file comes up as a Folder instead of a SCS file :/

sebastiankogut
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Mar 2015 10:56

26 Mar 2015 11:48

hi I have a big problem. I def file was generated but it has the number "promods-def-v191.scs" And I can download maps of the issue of "promods-map-v190.scs"

User avatar
plykkegaard
Modeller
Posts: 2549
Joined: 19 Sep 2014 19:18
Donation rank:
Location: Jylland
Contact:

26 Mar 2015 13:36

3D Artist - Moderator - Beta tester

hendy121
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Mar 2015 16:21
Donation rank:

28 Mar 2015 17:15

For me it says CRC failed 'promods-v191.scs' file is broken when i try load file 4

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3490
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

28 Mar 2015 17:34

I think that you need to update your winRAR .
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Mattia88 and 9 guests