ProMods 2.45 has been released. It runs on game version 1.36 and requires ALL map DLCs. It is not compatible with open beta 1.37.

Please note that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we are sadly unable to expand our server capacity as per usual and the free download servers are likely to be overwhelmed upon release. Please be kind and patient or use the paid service for a better experience.

Skin trouble

You can talk about anything here (but respect the rules)
Post Reply
User avatar
Zees90
Posts: 88
Joined: 08 Nov 2013 21:02

12 Dec 2013 19:59

Im having a weird bug on my skin.. If i zoom closer, skin works just like its should.. If i zoom out i see this!
Image

PanzerRanger
Posts: 54
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 15:54
Donation rank:

12 Dec 2013 20:18

Did you remove they layers that aint suppose to be in the dds file?

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3491
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

12 Dec 2013 20:26

You saved it in the wrong DDS format...

you need to save it in DXT5
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

User avatar
Zees90
Posts: 88
Joined: 08 Nov 2013 21:02

12 Dec 2013 20:38

PanzerRanger, no, i took all other layers out, only 1 layer in use..

Nico, Alpha exponent(DXT5) or YCoCg(DXT5) or YCoCg scaled(DXT5) or BC3(DXT5)?

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3491
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

12 Dec 2013 20:42

In Photoshop it's called:
DXT5 ARGB 8 bpp | interpolated alpha

No idea what program you use to create dds data.
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

User avatar
Zees90
Posts: 88
Joined: 08 Nov 2013 21:02

12 Dec 2013 20:44

Gimp, with dds plugin.. will try them all 1 by 1.. Ill post it here when im ready and know the answear..

Edit, If someone else want to reskin with Gimp, download .dds plugin, edit template and go File->Export As then choose name, and .dds file extension, press export. Then there comes a popup named "Save as DDS", Compression = BC3 / DXT5, check Generate mipmaps and press OK..

In other words, works now!
Last edited by Zees90 on 12 Dec 2013 21:03, edited 1 time in total.

PanzerRanger
Posts: 54
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 15:54
Donation rank:

12 Dec 2013 20:48

Zees90 wrote:Gimp, with dds plugin.. will try them all 1 by 1.. Ill post it here when im ready and know the answear..

Did you do it like this?
http://child-in-time.pwp.blueyonder.co. ... ding3.html

User avatar
Zees90
Posts: 88
Joined: 08 Nov 2013 21:02

12 Dec 2013 21:07

Nope, used this,
http://euro-truck-simulator-2.wikia.com ... ing_a_Skin

If someone else want to reskin with Gimp, download .dds plugin, edit template and go File->Export As then choose name, and .dds file extension, press export. Then there comes a popup named "Save as DDS", Compression = BC3 / DXT5, check Generate mipmaps and press OK.. If "Generate Mipmaps" isnt checked, it will be totally Black when zoomed out!

In other words, works now!



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests