[REL] Republic of Kazakhstan map 1.0

You can share and discuss other map mods here
User avatar
09_KZ
Posts: 238
Joined: 20 May 2015 05:48
Location: Караганда

18 May 2016 15:41

Description:
 
Autonomous Republic of Kazakhstan map 1.0
 
For the performance required: Euro Truck Simulator 2 - 1.23.x + DLC Going East! + DLC "Scandinavia!"
 
Contains 11 settlements:
 
-Karaganda, Temirtau, Shakhtinsk, Saran, Osakarovka, Kievka, Aksu Ayuly, Atasu, Koktenkol, Agadyr, Akshatau.
 
Update 1.0:
 - New inhabited quote Browse: Atasu, Agadyr, Koktenkol, Akshatau.
 - Completely rebuilt Shahtinsk partially-completed changed Karaganda
 - Lots of new highways.
 - Lots of changes.
 - Has a hidden road.
 
Test version: 1.23.xx
Author: 09_KZ
 
Many thanks to:
 
Alexey AlekseyMD, for help in the acquisition of Euro Truck Simulator 2 Steam version + DLC Going East! + DLC "Scandinavia" and some tips.
 
Dmitry aldim @ tor, for providing the model for the construction of the card, as well as assistance in studying the editor.
 
Artyom Simka for their assistance.
 
Nico (Pro Mods) for some tips.
 
Vladimir vovangt4 for their assistance.
 
As well as everything else.

Screenshots:

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Download:

http://sharemods.com/4crkm2ywh2wt/Map_o ... 0.zip.html

We kindly request. When distributing retain copyright link!
Last edited by 09_KZ on 21 May 2016 19:11, edited 2 times in total.
RK Map_The Great Steppe _ v1.2

viewtopic.php?f=42&t=18698

legendskills
Posts: 33
Joined: 22 Aug 2015 17:33

18 May 2016 18:00

Does it work with pro-mods? and russian map if possible.

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6799
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

18 May 2016 18:23

As I can see in the map view screenshot it doesn't. The map is located in North-East Poland.

Also the first sentence says it all:
Autonomous Republic of Kazakhstan map 1.0
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
09_KZ
Posts: 238
Joined: 20 May 2015 05:48
Location: Караганда

10 Jun 2016 04:21

The next version of the map of the Republic of Kazakhstan will be compatible with the map of Europe, with the help of the railway terminal. Compatibility with other card has not been tested. I'll deal with it when it is free time. ;)

ImageImage
RK Map_The Great Steppe _ v1.2

viewtopic.php?f=42&t=18698

User avatar
cdawg9999
Posts: 308
Joined: 12 Mar 2014 04:13
Location: Brandon, Manitoba Canada

13 Jun 2016 17:10

that's good news. Will you be connecting it with RusMap?
Image[url=steam://friends/add/76561198274188504]Image[/url]

User avatar
09_KZ
Posts: 238
Joined: 20 May 2015 05:48
Location: Караганда

13 Jun 2016 18:35

Yes, it is compatible with the currently rusmap, but requires some improvements. In the future, I want to bridge the way my local map with RusMap, it will be much more interesting and realistic, but it is not known how many will take time. ;)
RK Map_The Great Steppe _ v1.2

viewtopic.php?f=42&t=18698

User avatar
PirriAND
Posts: 513
Joined: 28 Apr 2016 01:13
Location: ANDORRA

28 Jun 2016 18:23

Your country is so nice. I am definitely downloading this and trying it out.
Image

User avatar
MistahDave
Posts: 339
Joined: 18 Dec 2013 08:09
Donation rank:
Location: Wales

03 Jul 2016 00:00

Would be amazing to drive between Rus map and Kazakhstan. Hope you manage to link them.

User avatar
Kobra2112
Posts: 675
Joined: 06 Feb 2015 09:59
Location: Somewhere in 'murica

05 Jul 2016 21:03

Hello 09_KZ:

Of course, it is not my place to tell you how to make your map but I do have a suggestion in relation to the most DIRECT route to connect your map with RusMap. Of course it will be quite difficult, as you are in Eastern Kazakhstan with your map right now. In the next iteration of Rusmap, Volgograd will be built. In my opinion, this would be the best place for you to connect your map to Rusmap. You will also have to build a bit into Russia to accomplish your goal, I hope you do not mind this.

Now as for my suggestion:

I would recommend you build the following settlements to make the best and most accessible route for trucks, as I think the connection should probably meet your map. Continuing from Atasu, move west connecting the road to Zhezqazghan along A17. If possible, you could probably fit Togusken or Qyzylzhar along the way.

Once you get to Zhezqazghan, you're probably going to want to continue following the A17 south. The road is pretty barren until you hit Kyzylorda, but once there you can pick up the M32 and go north.

From here, there a lot more options available to you as there are many more settlements. Since you are a native, I imagine you would know which of these settlements are the most populated. It would appear to me that Dzhusaly, Baikonur, Ayteke Bi and Aralsk would be good choices.

Continuing on the M32, there is a lot of open territory here. Perhaps you could build Ygryz or Shalkar off the A26. As this is a connector map, I'm not sure how much effort you would want to put in to do this.

As the M32 begins to turn west, Karabutak, Khromtau and Aktobe all look like good options for settlement building. After Kobda, there is a long barren stretch of the M32 again.

The M32 becomes a bit more populated once you reach Zhimpity and moving north you will eventually reach Uralsk, a major city. From Uralsk, you can continue to move south on the A28 until you reach Chapaev and then you can take the A31 towards Russia.

Along A31 I would probably build Zhalpaqtal and Kaztalovka. From here you will need to take the P44 a very short distance before you come to a series of long unnamed roads that will take you to Qaraoba and eventually Borsi before you reach the Russian border. Eventually, once across the border you will reach Pallasovka and eventually from there you will reach Nikolayevsk where you will connect with the P226.

Of course this is all hypothetical. I do not want to tell you how to build your map. It is also over 3000km to be built here, so it is entirely your choice if you want to do this massive undertaking. I leave the state of the project in your (very capable) hands.
PM since v1.83 :D

OS: Win 10 64-bit
CPU: Intel i7-4790K @ 4.0-4.4GHz
GPU: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti 11GB
PSU: 1000G EVGA Platinum
RAM: 32GB Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR3 @ 1866MHz

User avatar
Fr8i
Posts: 848
Joined: 13 May 2015 02:13
Location: Lower Saxony

06 Jul 2016 01:57

Hi there,

I´m going to give this map a try after patching my game to 1.24.x. Are there any overlapping sectors with "Southern Region" 5.0.0 beta? This map has already a connection by road with RusMap, so it would be great combining these three russian maps was possible.

best regards
[email protected], 16GB RAM @2400MHz, MSI GTX [email protected] GPU Clock, Win 8 Prof x64
Profile:ETS2 [email protected](DX11)+Promods 2.41+RusMap 1.8.1.2+Paris Rebuild 2.4

No support via PM!



Post Reply
  • Information