Realistic Russian highways, Better tr. flow and other mods

You can share and discuss other map mods here
User avatar
Dawid2849
Posts: 592
Joined: 28 Jul 2018 12:49
Location: Biłgoraj
Contact:

07 Jul 2019 22:28

Britain, Iceland and Faeroe are still shifted.

@brainiac
Please delete europe.mbd and europe.set from your mods to fix shifted map problem.
Languages : 🇵🇱, 🇬🇧
ETS2 1.35 + ProMods 2.41 + Paris Rebuild 2.4 + AfroMap 2.0 + Scandinavia Mod 0.4.1 + RusMap 1.9.0 +The Great Steppe 1.2 + Road to Aral 1.0b + Southern Region 7.9.0 + Realistic Russian Highways 6.1

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1519
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

07 Jul 2019 22:48

I deleted all europe.mbd files and it didn't help.
Working on rebulding Russian interchanges and highways: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP: primarily landscapers and people who will add details to map.
Donate: www.paypal.me/drbrainiac

User avatar
Dawid2849
Posts: 592
Joined: 28 Jul 2018 12:49
Location: Biłgoraj
Contact:

07 Jul 2019 22:59

in this morning I will try to find the culprit of this problem.
Languages : 🇵🇱, 🇬🇧
ETS2 1.35 + ProMods 2.41 + Paris Rebuild 2.4 + AfroMap 2.0 + Scandinavia Mod 0.4.1 + RusMap 1.9.0 +The Great Steppe 1.2 + Road to Aral 1.0b + Southern Region 7.9.0 + Realistic Russian Highways 6.1

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1519
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

07 Jul 2019 23:18

I will be grateful!
Working on rebulding Russian interchanges and highways: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP: primarily landscapers and people who will add details to map.
Donate: www.paypal.me/drbrainiac

User avatar
Dawid2849
Posts: 592
Joined: 28 Jul 2018 12:49
Location: Biłgoraj
Contact:

08 Jul 2019 09:15

When in your mods I added/changed europe.mbd and europe.set files to those that are in ProMods files, shifted map disappeared! :D

Edit:
More bugs

Levitating signs ; (sec+0021-0010);87375.3;17.6892;-39998.7;-1.75032;-0.147794
Image

Gap ; (sec+0022-0010);90151.9;-1.89301;-38553.4;2.68531;-0.392259
Image

two gaps in same place ; (sec+0022-0010);89724.4;-6.14841;-38260.2;-0.00598461;-0.417141
Image

again gap ;[08/07/2019 10:42] (sec+0016-0015);64048.6;3.05381;-58323.1;1.35868;-0.084509
Image

Sign in road ; (sec+0016-0015);64020.2;7.8384;-59366.1;1.63519;-0.0691746
Image

missing road segments on GPS ; (sec+0015-0015);60972.3;9.28487;-57338.3;-3.03091;-0.157249
Image

incorrectly rotated sign ; (sec+0015-0015);63768.8;9.14384;-59295.2;-1.66453;-0.157122
Image
Last edited by Dawid2849 on 08 Jul 2019 10:29, edited 1 time in total.
Languages : 🇵🇱, 🇬🇧
ETS2 1.35 + ProMods 2.41 + Paris Rebuild 2.4 + AfroMap 2.0 + Scandinavia Mod 0.4.1 + RusMap 1.9.0 +The Great Steppe 1.2 + Road to Aral 1.0b + Southern Region 7.9.0 + Realistic Russian Highways 6.1

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1519
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

08 Jul 2019 10:23

Where you put FLD prefabs? It must be below Realistic Russian highways.
That is one cause of gaps and bad road looks.
Working on rebulding Russian interchanges and highways: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP: primarily landscapers and people who will add details to map.
Donate: www.paypal.me/drbrainiac

User avatar
Dawid2849
Posts: 592
Joined: 28 Jul 2018 12:49
Location: Biłgoraj
Contact:

08 Jul 2019 10:32

Sorry, yes one gap was, because of bad load order.
Languages : 🇵🇱, 🇬🇧
ETS2 1.35 + ProMods 2.41 + Paris Rebuild 2.4 + AfroMap 2.0 + Scandinavia Mod 0.4.1 + RusMap 1.9.0 +The Great Steppe 1.2 + Road to Aral 1.0b + Southern Region 7.9.0 + Realistic Russian Highways 6.1

User avatar
Kobra2112
Posts: 663
Joined: 06 Feb 2015 09:59
Location: Somewhere in 'murica

19 Jul 2019 15:55

Hi,

When I use your map with Sergey061's rusmap update, it works very well but there's a gap going to southern region at the interesection of the M4/E115 and the E40. Did you modify this intersection? I played with the load order of FLD prefabs but have yet to be able to get it to yield any result other than this.

EDIT: I should clarify, the road connection is broken. This is what I mean by "gap"
PM since v1.83 :D

OS: Win 10 64-bit
CPU: Intel i7-4790K @ 4.0-4.4GHz
GPU: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti 11GB
PSU: 1000G EVGA Platinum
RAM: 32GB Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR3 @ 1866MHz

User avatar
Dawid2849
Posts: 592
Joined: 28 Jul 2018 12:49
Location: Biłgoraj
Contact:

19 Jul 2019 16:02

Try to Delete 0026 0004 sector from Realistic rus highways
Languages : 🇵🇱, 🇬🇧
ETS2 1.35 + ProMods 2.41 + Paris Rebuild 2.4 + AfroMap 2.0 + Scandinavia Mod 0.4.1 + RusMap 1.9.0 +The Great Steppe 1.2 + Road to Aral 1.0b + Southern Region 7.9.0 + Realistic Russian Highways 6.1

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1519
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

19 Jul 2019 19:40

I even didn't do good testing on Rusmap. I just checked possible bugged places and took a look at full GPS map, only on Rusmap. So you need to report every problem and it will be solved, I hope.
Working on rebulding Russian interchanges and highways: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP: primarily landscapers and people who will add details to map.
Donate: www.paypal.me/drbrainiac



Post Reply
  • Information