Realistic Russian highways, Better tr. flow and other mods

You can share and discuss other map mods here
User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1542
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

06 Jul 2019 06:11

Yes. My experience tells that that is better.
Kamikazee, I will see later.
Working on rebuilding Russian interchanges and highways: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

Devilagent
Posts: 208
Joined: 26 Aug 2013 08:32
Donation rank:
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands

06 Jul 2019 07:25

I was looking forward to the updated realistic russian highways, but it has some issues. The map doesnt allign in the moscow area, when I add the non promods version that area looks ok but it crash the game and other parts are not alligned. Its not very detailed bug report..but maybe you can have a look anyway if everything allign on your side.

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1542
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

07 Jul 2019 12:57

Rebuilt Hungarian interchanges are updated.
I found shifted background map but again I don't know where is the problem. I also didn't find a crash, so, please, give me more details.
Working on rebuilding Russian interchanges and highways: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

Devilagent
Posts: 208
Joined: 26 Aug 2013 08:32
Donation rank:
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands

07 Jul 2019 15:21

the crashes seems to be from another mod, the only issues now is unconnected road segments (near the arrow) or double prefab/road like near st petersburg, see screenshot 2
Image

Image

Code: Select all

00:00:30.051 : <ERROR> [traffic_area] Traffic area with uid 0x831FEFF38D00001 has no valid attributes set!
00:00:30.052 : <ERROR> Unable to set the garage link name: kdop_link.buy_garage.shlisselburg (given link already exists)
00:00:30.052 : <ERROR> Unable to set the garage link name: kdop_link.garage.shlisselburg (given link already exists)
some minor bug:
Image

Code: Select all

(sec+0021-0011);86454.1;6.657;-40015;1.74697;-0.260954

User avatar
Dawid2849
Developer
Posts: 649
Joined: 28 Jul 2018 12:49
Location: Biłgoraj

07 Jul 2019 15:42

If you want to fix missing road between Осташков and Ржев you need to open mod by 7-zip or winrar, go to /map/europe and delete these files:
sec+0019-0011.base
sec+0019-0011.data
sec+0019-0011.aux
sec+0019-0011.desc

Devilagent
Posts: 208
Joined: 26 Aug 2013 08:32
Donation rank:
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands

07 Jul 2019 16:09

thanks Dawid. The other issue with dubble road near st. petersburg is caused by over written sector while the road shifted to a different sector. If you delete sector sec+0017-0015 from the original rupmap the issue is resolved... only a few company's are missing.. I didn't drive there yet

User avatar
Dawid2849
Developer
Posts: 649
Joined: 28 Jul 2018 12:49
Location: Biłgoraj

07 Jul 2019 17:05

Nuiregyháza should be written Nyíregyháza (rebuild Hungarian interchanges):
Image
Image
Image
Image

Code: Select all

(sec+0009+0003);38726.8;67.5671;15449.3;-3.13844;-0.0210732
(sec+0009+0003);38576.3;66.0261;15097.5;-2.75779;-0.00378114
(sec+0009+0003);38280.6;55.4259;15733.6;-1.21998;0.00198078
(sec+0009+0003);39680.9;62.6049;15595.3;0.697963;0.0826426
Terrain gap (rebuild Hungarian interchanges) ;[07/07/2019 17:51] (sec+0009+0003);38713.6;61.7083;15399;-0.316243;0.0365334
Image

Not working companies in Petersburg (realistic Russian highways):
Image


sign on road (P-21) ;[07/07/2019 18:15] (sec+0015-0015);63917.2;13.4093;-58162.6;-0.892155;-0.157081 (realistic Russian highways)
Image

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1542
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

07 Jul 2019 17:20

Looks like a lot of work.
P. S. Do you like U-turn on M3?
Working on rebuilding Russian interchanges and highways: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

User avatar
Dawid2849
Developer
Posts: 649
Joined: 28 Jul 2018 12:49
Location: Biłgoraj

07 Jul 2019 17:23

Yes, I like U-turn on M3

User avatar
Kobra2112
Posts: 672
Joined: 06 Feb 2015 09:59
Location: Somewhere in 'murica
Birthday

07 Jul 2019 22:10

Dawid2849 wrote:
07 Jul 2019 17:05


Not working companies in Petersburg (realistic Russian highways):
Image
So i went through the trouble of figuring out what these missing assignments are.

From the north to the south:

Top one up by the northern exit of Saint Petersburg is supposed to be an Ikea (uses non-russian Ikea layout. There are two more companies up here but I don't know if they're intended to be deliverable or not.
The two that are in close proximity down by the eastern exit - The one outside the ring by the gas station is an agricultural farm prefab (it's in russian so I can't read what it's supposed to be). The other one on the interior of the ring is a russian Ikea.
The one that has a specific exit to the south off of the A118 is a delivery depot of some kind? But it has no label on it. I guess you can just assign whatever label you want to this company.

Anyway, I'm going to see if I can try my hand at developing a fix for this, but I don't really map so this would be my first attempt.

By the way, Britain/Iceland/Faeroe Islands are still shifted, did anyone ever figure out why?
PM since v1.83 :D

OS: Win 10 64-bit
CPU: Intel i7-4790K @ 4.0-4.4GHz
GPU: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti 11GB
PSU: 1000G EVGA Platinum
RAM: 32GB Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR3 @ 1866MHz



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: -nw-, Velja20 and 7 guests