Can i play without dlc?

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
Post Reply
Rensieboy010
Posts: 7
Joined: 12 Mar 2017 15:23

15 Mar 2017 17:04

Hello,

I want to play promods but I do not have all dlc's. I only have scandinavia. Can I play it without the dlc going east?

Thans you.

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9365
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

15 Mar 2017 17:09

Going East is so old, that it almost never happens that somebody doesn't own it yet. It's required for years. Scandinavia for a long time too.
You can go back to ProMods 1.91 but that's a very bad idea.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

Rensieboy010
Posts: 7
Joined: 12 Mar 2017 15:23

15 Mar 2017 17:12

Can I play it without both dlc's? Works it better than with only scandinavia?

EG0611
Developer
Posts: 980
Joined: 27 Apr 2016 08:53

15 Mar 2017 17:43

Rensieboy010 wrote:Can I play it without both dlc's? Works it better than with only scandinavia?
You can only play Promods 1.91 without DLCs and it is only compatible with ETS2 v.1.18 v1.17

https://www.promods.net/compat.php
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7652
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

15 Mar 2017 22:51

You need the DLC's because we use models from the DLC's
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

MFcrafter3
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Apr 2016 14:45

28 Mar 2017 16:26

But what I don't like, is that you now need the france dlc, which I won't buy. I will stay at Promods 2.12, because there I can drive in france without having to buy the dlc.
When I first downloaded ProMods, I only had Scandinavia and the Game allways crashed when I tried to open the freight market.
Is it possible, that you do a version without france?

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2046
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

29 Mar 2017 08:04

Hi,

for 2.12 you need Scandinavia and Going-East - just with Scandinavia ProMods 2.12 will not work.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Emden + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + Viva Mexico + Mexico Extremo + MexssiMap + US Expansion + CanaDream + Project Going North


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

realdeal350
Developer
Posts: 1666
Joined: 09 Feb 2014 02:14
Location: Melbourne, Australia

29 Mar 2017 08:42

And every version from ProMods 2.15 upwards will also require the Vive la France ! DLC.
Spain developer
Italy developer
Canada developer
Regional Co-ordinator for the Roman region

My YouTube channel

Languages: English, Italiano

DannyBoy372
Posts: 1
Joined: 31 Aug 2018 20:02
Donation rank:

11 May 2019 14:45

Im sorry but I just paid £1 for nothing because you haven't stated that I need all dlc's in the download process. wow

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4412
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

11 May 2019 14:53

Congratulations! You failed to read this easy text, that isn't only mentioned here, but also on many places:
Image

If you want to ply ProMods without DLCs get the correct Version here: https://www.promods.net/compat.php
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests