Truck falling underground

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
Tonytheking89
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 May 2018 15:59

16 May 2018 21:24

Hi, I have a problem with ETS2 and maybe just happend to someone else. I have found two point on the map in Poland, one near Bydgoszcz and one near Warszawa (but maybe there are some other) where the truck fall under the street while I'm driving and never stop to fall. I must load an older save and choose other longer way. Someone know how to fix it? I have many mods in my game, but all compatible with promods.

User avatar
CptCaribbean
Posts: 1234
Joined: 24 Jul 2016 16:32
Location: Barcelona, Tabarnia
Contact:

16 May 2018 21:45

Could you please provide us the coordinates?
Junior Beta-Tester since 2.26

Support in Spanish, English, German, French, Russian and Catalan.

User avatar
Josh0
Posts: 1196
Joined: 20 Dec 2015 02:10

17 May 2018 02:53

Coordinates (as CptCaribbean said), game.log, and does this occur with ProMods only? How to report a bug

User avatar
Trucker2223
Posts: 2051
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

17 May 2018 08:07

Probably a Problem caused by ROS. Never had Problems in this area.
No Support via PM!!

ProMods Junior Beta Tester since 2.26

Tonytheking89
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 May 2018 15:59

17 May 2018 14:48

I'm not very experienced with this game, how can I find the exact coordinates? The game does not crash, but I can't do anything but reload the game, because the truck continues to fall and get damage. It crashes if I try an emergency call. I have the great steppe v 1.0.3 installed with ROS roadconnection. Thank you all for the answers!

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 8297
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

17 May 2018 14:58

Tonytheking89 wrote:
17 May 2018 14:48
how can I find the exact coordinates?
viewtopic.php?p=78003#p78003
Image
Current development work: holidays 8-)
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: https://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
Trucker2223
Posts: 2051
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

17 May 2018 15:18

Yes this sounds like ROS-Problem. ROS is barely compatbile with PM. When you play itz above ProMods files you get those problems in Poland and some other PM areas. If you place it below PM, you will get some problems in ROS area. I recommended to remove it and play it as standalone Map in a separate profile.
No Support via PM!!

ProMods Junior Beta Tester since 2.26



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests