WinRAR and 7ZIP can not open the file

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
Filip333
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Jan 2018 18:01

17 May 2018 15:14

Hi, I have a problem. I've downloaded the first file and winRAR and 7ZIP are writing, that the file is damaged.... I wanted to install promods with RusMap and Project Balkans,but now I am just with RusMap...
Here's screenshot of my problem. http://leteckaposta.cz/615746183 (just open or copy the link and download the screenshot)

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 8439
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

17 May 2018 15:28

Remove that (1) from the name.
And did you download all parts or only .001?
Image
Current development work: holidays 8-)
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: https://youtube.pl/vooytek

Filip333
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Jan 2018 18:01

17 May 2018 16:01

I downloaded all the parts, but it happens only in the first part, I can't open it still when I delete the (1) from the name.

Filip333
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Jan 2018 18:01

17 May 2018 16:02

If I buy the donload, will something change?

User avatar
Noah_Lukas
Posts: 2568
Joined: 02 Aug 2015 11:46
Location: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Contact:

17 May 2018 16:15

Filip333 wrote:
17 May 2018 16:01
but it happens only in the first part
What happens?
Have you downloaded all the 7 parts put them in one folder and clicked on the first file (without changing name or something like that!!) ?
Languages: Image + Image (+ Image + Image )
Ba + Bavaria + Palatinate + Hessen + NRW + Switzerland

Filip333
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Jan 2018 18:01

17 May 2018 16:20

No, I've downloaded all the 7 parts and files which are in them put to the new file..... I just wanted to have it in one place. Is it mistake?

User avatar
Noah_Lukas
Posts: 2568
Joined: 02 Aug 2015 11:46
Location: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Contact:

17 May 2018 16:24

No that's correct.
If everything worked right until that step you should click on the first part and winrar (or 7zip, ...) should open a new window with all the .scs files in it. ;)
But you didn't rename them or anything?
Languages: Image + Image (+ Image + Image )
Ba + Bavaria + Palatinate + Hessen + NRW + Switzerland

Filip333
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Jan 2018 18:01

17 May 2018 16:27

No I didn't, is it caused by free download?

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6355
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands

17 May 2018 17:03

Toptip:

Follow our tutorial step by step viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3852
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
Noah_Lukas
Posts: 2568
Joined: 02 Aug 2015 11:46
Location: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Contact:

17 May 2018 21:26

So what's the problem exactly? Isn't it extracting correctly? :)
Languages: Image + Image (+ Image + Image )
Ba + Bavaria + Palatinate + Hessen + NRW + Switzerland



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Skytrain and 8 guests