Question Regarding TCP & Jazzycat Traffic Packs

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
Lionfish
Posts: 172
Joined: 18 Oct 2013 21:13
Donation rank:

14 Jul 2018 00:23

While I was trying to figure out what was all of a sudden, crashing my game, a junior tester by the name of @Trucker2223 mentioned that one of Jazzycat's traffic packs is causing the game to crash due to a jumbo vehicle which is either bugged or conflicting with the TCP pack from ProMods. However, another tester, this time a Senior Tester by the name of @Josh0 said that it was the TCP that was conflicting with one of the Jazzycat traffic packs. What are your thoughts on this? I especially welcome the the testers' thoughts both junior & senior testers can speak up. Also as time consuming as it could be depending upon how it's done, I'm strongly considering uninstalling the traffic packs & reinstalling them either one by one or through small batches @ one time. This strong consideration even includes uninstalling the TCP trailer & company pack from ProMods as well. I strongly welcome any help that I can get. Thanks.

Edit: I put this under "Gameplay issues" because the TCP trailer & Companies pack by ProMods is run by ProMods as well as part of the ProMods map package.

User avatar
Josh0
Posts: 1275
Joined: 20 Dec 2015 02:10

14 Jul 2018 01:09

Lionfish wrote:
14 Jul 2018 00:23
... this time a Senior Tester by the name of @Josh0 said that it was the TCP that was conflicting with one of the Jazzycat traffic packs.
That is not what I said. You said there was a crash report on a Jazzycat mod page, and I said that crash signature looks like it was caused by the original ProMods TCP (not caused by, nor related to, the Jazzycat mod). I was implying that the person was mistaken about reporting Jazzycat's pack was crashing.

Your crash has nothing to do with ProMods nor the ProMods TCP. We have told you that you need to remove mods until the problem goes away. I do not know how else we can help you.

Lionfish
Posts: 172
Joined: 18 Oct 2013 21:13
Donation rank:

14 Jul 2018 01:19

I apologize for misrepresenting you. Thank you for the help though.
Last edited by bmwGTR on 14 Jul 2018 10:07, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours



Post Reply
  • Information