Updated to 2.27 now won't load

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
Locked
altumax
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Mar 2018 03:40

12 Aug 2018 16:43

I followed the instructions in the sticky to swap out 2.26 for 2.27 since 2.26 was now seen as incompatible, but now my game won't load at all, it signs into world of trucks then goes to the loading screen for about 5 seconds then simply closes out, forcing me to start over again.

Help is greatly appreciated!

Game Log:

Crash Log:

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 8439
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

12 Aug 2018 17:04

You have only ProMods def file for 2.27. Where are all other files you downloaded and extracted?
You need all these in your mod folder:
Image
and enabled in your profile.
Image
Current development work: holidays 8-)
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: https://youtube.pl/vooytek

altumax
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Mar 2018 03:40

12 Aug 2018 17:57

Hmmm... you are right, I believe I was tripped up by also installing the cargo and trailer pack at the same time, so I didn't even notice that I didn't specifically have 7zip installed. I unpacked them all and can at least get the game to load now, but none of my saved games will load (obviously, since I've updated mods) - is there a way to start a new game under an old profile?
Last edited by bmwGTR on 13 Aug 2018 10:33, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

User avatar
Josh0
Posts: 1367
Joined: 20 Dec 2015 02:10

12 Aug 2018 18:09

altumax wrote:
12 Aug 2018 17:57
... but none of my saved games will load (obviously, since I've updated mods) ...
You should be able to load saves that you made using ProMods 2.26, now using ProMods 2.27. What is the problem? Does the game crash, or kick you back to the savegame selection screen? Posting a new game.log should help us determine what is causing the problem.

I see from your previous game.log that you are using an old version of Southern Region map. You should check that all of your mods are updated. I also see you have activated some of the ProMods TCP 1.17 files, but have not activated "promods-tcp-trailers2-v117.scs".
altumax wrote:
12 Aug 2018 17:57
is there a way to start a new game under an old profile?
Not really.

altumax
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Mar 2018 03:40

12 Aug 2018 18:15

I started a new profile, brand new, then went back out to the profile manager and enabled all of the mods through the mod manager, then tried to continue game in the brand new profile (I was wanting to start over). Then it kicks me back to the saved game selection and tells me that I could not load the game due to either poorly constructed mods, or incompatible mods.


Edit:
New Game Log:
Last edited by bmwGTR on 13 Aug 2018 10:34, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

User avatar
Trucker2223
Posts: 2725
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

12 Aug 2018 18:54

Update Southern Region to neweset Version, you've still the old Version, which has sectors that are not compatible with newer ETS2 Versions
No. 9 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30

altumax
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Mar 2018 03:40

12 Aug 2018 19:35

Josh0 wrote:
12 Aug 2018 18:09
...
Trucker2223 wrote:
12 Aug 2018 18:54
...
Thank you both very much for your help. I'm downloading updated versions of all my maps, will retry the loading and then let you know for sure, but I really appreciate your help!

altumax
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Mar 2018 03:40

12 Aug 2018 20:52

Unfortunately it didn't work and now I'm back to not being able to get through the load screen. Any help you can give is once again appreciated.

Game Log:

Crash Log:
Last edited by bmwGTR on 13 Aug 2018 10:34, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

User avatar
Trucker2223
Posts: 2725
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

12 Aug 2018 20:57

You know get an error about the ferry connection for SR.
I see in your log, you've two connection mounted, just remove one temporarly and test again, if you get the same error then test the other one.
They might not work both at the same time, or one is corrupt.
And you don't need to post your Crash log, only SCS can decode and read it, we only need the gamelog.
No. 9 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30

altumax
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Mar 2018 03:40

12 Aug 2018 21:29

That seems to have worked, I just don't have audio, but I think that is on my computer and not the game.

Thank you so much for your help in troubleshooting, I greatly appreciate it! Can't wait to start out on a new journey across Europe!
Last edited by bmwGTR on 13 Aug 2018 10:34, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours



Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests