GAME CRASHES WHEN I TRY AND USE PRO MOD 2.33

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
tormented
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 Mar 2015 17:58
Donation rank:
Location: Near Auckland

16 Apr 2019 16:48

Hope this is in the right place and forgive me as i dont know much about this

when i add the pro mod to the save gave it just crashes everytime
and when it goes to the load file screen it says crash detected

thanks for the help

Last edited by tormented on 17 Apr 2019 13:16, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 1734
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

16 Apr 2019 17:59

Hi,

this is not a complete game.log, therefore nobody can help.
Please post a full game.log.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods 2.33 + RusMap 1.8.1 + Emden 1.02c + Sardinia Addon 0.9.1 + Paris Rebuild 2.3 + Southern Region 7.8.0
ATS: Coast to Coast 2.7 + Viva Mexico 2.5.1 + Canadream 2.8.6 + US Expansion 2.5.1 + Project Going North 0.9


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

tormented
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 Mar 2015 17:58
Donation rank:
Location: Near Auckland

17 Apr 2019 11:08

have updated the game log

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 3701
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

17 Apr 2019 11:27

There's no Crash in your log, you closed the game yourself, please upload a log after the Crash.
No. 5 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

tormented
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 Mar 2015 17:58
Donation rank:
Location: Near Auckland

17 Apr 2019 13:18

when it happens it just freezes on the load screen so i have to restart my computer i have updated the game logs after i had it freeze on me

Shiva
Posts: 1322
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

17 Apr 2019 13:21

Oh no....
You restarted the PC?!

The game still loads!
It may look like it freezed, but first load takes time!
Take a tea, coffee break or a short walk, while the game loads the maps for the first time.
If it crashes to desktop, then! there is a problem.
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

tormented
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 Mar 2015 17:58
Donation rank:
Location: Near Auckland

18 Apr 2019 12:46

thanks for the help

Shiva
Posts: 1322
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

18 Apr 2019 13:28

It works now?
Good.
The loads after the first 1 should be faster.
Until a game update or adding more map mods, then there will be a long! load again.
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests