FF2: Filling in the Suburbs

Post your own screenshots & videos of our mods here
krigl

11 Jun 2021 21:25

Hi there! I'm Krigl and I've been posting screenshots in here since October 2017, using ProMods since 2015, using ETS2 since 2013, and taking screenshots of simulation games since 2005 (starting with FS2004). I'm an Englishman living in the Czech Republic.

This is my 3rd screenshot thread in here - I'm on a mission to tour the entire ETS2 and ProMods map in detail, as well as the ATS map too. Here's a brief overview of the progress so far, just in case anyone cares.

First screenshot thread - Heartland Journeys: October 2017 - October 2018: https://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f ... 43#p193043

I toured the entire ETS2 base map, with ProMods of course, and Grimes's weather mods + some light editing to bring out the sometimes well-hidden beauty of this ancient region. The ProMods content made a massive difference, of course. Today many of the areas look very different - SCS has updated Germany, and ProMods have significantly updated the UK, so it can be seen as a bit of a historic document. Last thing I heard it had been included in the digital repository of the Library of Congress as a Significant Cultural Artifact.

Here's the map, just for perspective or whatever.

Second screenshot thread - Fantasy Freelancers: October 2018 - June 2021: https://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=26492