[1.2.1] Crash on Highway 1 near Abbortsford heading towards Hope

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
SkinBintin

17 Oct 2022 21:11

Highway 1 near Abbotsford heading towards Hope - 2nd bend in the road after leaving Abbotsford.

Crashes every time at the same place. Have spent a few hours trying to rectify by changing the mod load order according to a guide I found on SCS Forum. Still no luck.

I'm very new to this game. Only picked it up yesterday and decided to jump into the map mods right out of the gate. Spent today making my way from Vegas to Seattle taking jobs that got me closer, and now current job is taking me to Hope, where this issue has presented itself.

I'm new to it all, so I'm sure the issue is something I've done incorrectly. Hopefully you fine folks can help me locate the issue and solve it.

Thanks in advance. Game log below:

https://pastebin.com/B9PRvvVU

ScuL
Founder

18 Oct 2022 00:59

Unfortunately your log is incomplete but I can see in the log that you have other cities such as Detroit which makes me believe that you have other mods that could trigger this.

For instance most crashes like that could be caused by "random events". Let's say the game tries to generate a certain emergency vehicle but it is not available because we don't have that vehicle in Canada then it can cause the game to crash.
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR

SkinBintin

18 Oct 2022 02:14

I followed a guide for running several map mods at the same time. So yeah, I have several. Along with the truck I'm currently driving.

I have this promods Canada, CanaDream, a Caribbean addon, midwest expansion, remorma mexico and Coast to Coast.

So if I just remove all the other map mods, I should be sweet to just putt around this BC area without much trouble?