Invisible wall promods 2.68

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
Post Reply
Gold Skull
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Sep 2016 12:07

10 Feb 2024 16:44

Hello. I kept finding a lot of problems on the map in Denmark, you don't go well for 50 km and you hit an invisible wall that gives you 100 damage to the truck as well as the trailer and the load. You don't want to play anymore when you see so many bugs, and only this bug with this wall.
I will leave the pictures of the problem below.

I also have a video if you want to see the problem I reported in more detail.

julien51200
Posts: 15
Joined: 30 Aug 2015 20:38
Donation rank:

11 Feb 2024 11:28

Hello, I just saw your message, and I have the same problem in Germany, every 2 to 6 km I encounter an invisible wall and I cannot progress on my mission.

Is this a bug for you? where the charm order is not correct?

Where does it conflict with other mods?

I have the Rusmap with Promods and the Promods addons.

I watched videos on the loading order and did the same so I think I didn't make a mistake on the loading order.

Gold Skull
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Sep 2016 12:07

11 Feb 2024 14:10

I don't have other map modes than promods, I don't use rusmap or other maps compatible with Promods. It seems silly to me and you can't play quietly by these invisible walls.

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 10611
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

11 Feb 2024 22:34

There are no such invisible walls in ProMods.

Do not forget that it is entirely possible for OTHER mods to cause conflicts and create problems like this. For instance fuel station, company replacement or other similar "realism" mods that have included vanilla map sectors. When the vanilla map sectors then conflict with ProMods map sectors you get these kind of problems.

Disable ALL mods except for ProMods and then try again.
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

User avatar
bricksathome
Developer
Posts: 381
Joined: 21 May 2016 18:21
Location: Berkshire
Contact:

11 Feb 2024 22:44

This is most likely caused by PNG
The Best Way To see What I've been Doing Recently Is To Click Here!
http://www.youtube.com/c/bricksathome1

Currently working in mid Wales in ETS2
and the area around Kelowna and Vernon in ATS



Post Reply

Return to “Non-ProMods ETS2 problems”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests