PC Specs for ETS2?

You can talk about anything here (but respect the rules)
Post Reply
BereGhostsGIANTFan
Posts: 46
Joined: 08 Jul 2017 09:08

20 Jul 2019 09:06

Hi, I haven’t been on here for at least a year and a half, and ETS2 for about a year. Recently, I’ve been watching ETS2 videos and I really want to get back into it. The problem I have however, is that the reason I stopped playing last time, was because my computer could only run the game on the low graphics setting, and even then it struggled occasionally.

I have been wondering what kind of PC I would need to be able to run the game on high settings, or even ultimate. I don’t have an infinite budget though! So if any of you know, I would like to know what kind of price that kind of PC would cost. Thanks

Bashere
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Mar 2019 15:55

20 Jul 2019 10:27

well i run ets2 on my 10 year old AMD Phenom II x6 1100t with an nvidia gtx680, so as long as you get something better than that you will be fine with settings on high.
if that heps you in any way. :)

User avatar
TheNuvolari
Posts: 344
Joined: 14 Apr 2017 09:02
Location: Bács-Kiskun

21 Jul 2019 09:21

With these settings, I can run American Truck Simulator in the newer areas (similar performance to ProMods) 60fps all the time with DX11 enabled:

4Gb RAM
ASUS Nvidia Geforce GTX 1050Ti OC 4Gb
Intel Core i3 550 3,2 Ghz (Ten years old!)
Windows 10 64-bit

This low-spec rig was about 300£.

Before DX11 came out, I had a hard time reaching a stable 60fps on the highways, not to mention the cities. Now, the difference is light and day.

Backbuster
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Aug 2019 12:54
Location: New Jersey

26 Aug 2019 14:46

I think 700 bucks would be enough for this PC. Such a PC will even be able to run other new games.
PC: Ryzen 5 1400+NVIDIA GTX 1050
the rest is to your taste. RAM is enough about 8 gigabytes



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests